We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and very friendly”
Review of Wyndham Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just returned from a pleasure weekend at Wyndham Boca Raton, Fl. We have been staying with this hotel......for quite a while, because of the service, cleanliness and friendly staff. We go to Boca Raton, probably, 3 times a year.......just to get away and never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: any room is a great room!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenKaylor, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We hope that you will always consider us your home away from home when you visit from Orlando, and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,374 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

I can not discribe the quality of the service that I got from this Hotel, this was top 5 stars. The location was just perfect with all the shopping malls. The restaurants were high class. The personnel was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenKaylor, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience! We pride ourselves in our associates and their service. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new restaurants RED The Steakhouse and Rosso Italia. We hope that you will always consider us your Home Away From Home when traveling to the Boca Raton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff at the reservation desk were extremely nice and pleasant. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, we were pleased with the service of this hotel. The pool was closed on the day we checked in due to a wedding. Since we had children with us, the front desk apologized profusely. I explained that it was okay since we were heading to a Miami Marlins baseball game anyway and the kids wouldn't have an opportunity to swim until the next day anyway. They then gave us free breakfast vouchers for the wonderful Italian restaurant on the premises. I assured them that it was not necessary but they insisted. How much more could anyone ask for?? The kids did have the opportunity to swim the following day and enjoyed the beautiful pool very much. The cabana's and the ultra soft towels provided on each chair were wonderful! I remember this hotel from when I was a kid growing up in Boca and it in no way showed it's age. The rooms were very comfortable and the added "girl friendly" welcome basket was awesome. It consisted of body towels, robe, slippers, loafa, candles, and bath salts. How fun is that? We will definately return to this hotel and I'm sure you would be happy if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the4ofus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenKaylor, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent visit. I too apologize for the pool closure for the wedding and dinner. We do enjoy hosting a number of weddings throughout the year, but it is rare that we close the pool for a period longer than the actual ceremony. I am glad to hear that the Front Desk took good care of you and your family! I am also glad that you enjoyed Rosso Italia our new 3 meal a day restaurant. Hopefully next time you can experience our new RED The Steakhouse. Our Female Friendly rooms are a big success, with families and particularly with the women business travelers - did you know that $1 for each paid room night for those rooms goes to the local Making Strides for Breast Cancer? To date we have donated over $17,000. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

your staff, especially brandon and emmanuel were great. i had to make an emergency trip to boca raton when my husband ended up in the icu at boca raton regional. i did not know where i was going to stay but someone in boca referred me to your hotel. i was tired when i arrived and not thinking clearly. brandon especially made me feel at home and at ease staying in a city i have never been to. brandon, as well as other staff at wyndham were so very kind and helpful. i did not feel like a stranger here. any information i needed or item i needed was taken care of quickly and efficiently. the womans retreat room was lovely and was just what i needed when i was making trips back and forth to the hospital. we ended up delaying our flight to stay an extra day when my husband was released. brandon was always patient and kind even when i knew he was busy at the desk. we will come back to boca raton again, but next time to vacation and we will definitely stay at the wyndham. thank you so much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenKaylor, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

First of all Mitzi B, we all hope that your husband is feeling much better and fully recovered! Thank you so much for your kind comments about our associates, and particularly Emmanuel and Brandon! I am sharing your review with all of them. We want you to always consider our hotel your Home Away From Home when in the Boca Raton area. We will look forward to your next visit with your healthy husband to relax and enjoy all of our amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The people at the hotel were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The Hotel was clean, the pool was clean and big enough. They allowed you to swim till 10 at night, and the pool was fun to go in. when we had ANY issues they were attended to very quickly. we had to elongate our state due to the tropical storm and they were very easy and helpful to deal with. The rooms were big enough, clean (were cleaned daily and attended to well) When we needed extra towels or pillows they were right on top of it. They had a 24 hour washer and dryer in the hotel to be able to take care of your clothes without having to send it out. They had restaurants on the premises which were very good and the food was excellent. every aspect of this hotel made my wife and I feel better than we have it in NY, since these people here were kind, warm and totally helpful. It is centrally located and they had a complimentary shuttle van that would take you anywhere you wanted to go. I would advise anyone who needs a place to stay in Boca to stay here.

Room Tip: Any will do and a real good whichever one you take
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenKaylor, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you Barry K for such a wonderful review of the hotel! We are sorry that the storm caused you delays in your plans, but we were happy to have you with us. We are so proud of our new restaurants RED The Steakhouse and Rosso Italia and delighted that you enjoyed both. We look forward to your next visit... Storm Free of course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I recently dropped my child off at Lynn University. The Wyndham was a perfect place to stay! Not only was it close to the university, but was it was close to Starbucks, fun restaurants and a wonderful mall. The staff was always kind and courteous and very helpful! In addition, the staff at the front desk were amazingly capable and made sure that all our requests were handled with excellence! My younger son came with us, and there were fun things for him to do at the hotel as well, a beautiful pool, and a nice fitness room. The restaurant in the hotel was equally wonderful, the service was great and the food delicious! Thank you for making our transition to college life go so smoothly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenKaylor, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Well we hope hope it wasn't goodbye forever!? We hope you will consider us your Home Away from Home for those special Parent Weekends, home football games, end of classes and start of next semester visits! I am thrilled that the staff took such good careof you and your family. We see many parents this time of year for Lynn, FAU, and Palm Beach CC and we understand how difficult it can be to get the students settled in and say goodbye! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was quite anxious dropping my child off at Lynn University. The Wyndham Boca Raton made my stay very comfortable while I moved my child into college. The proximity to the university, and several different malls, helped us settle in. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. My room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay there again while visiting my child.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lrdito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenKaylor, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

I am delighted that our associates made your stay more enjoyable. As the closest full service hotel to Lynn University, FAU, and Palm Beach County CC, we see many parents go through the annual ritual of enrollment and housing as school begins. As a parent of two grown sons I understand completely how stressful that time can be. We look forward to many of your visits over the next four years. Please always consider us your Home Away from Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton

Address: 1950 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7353 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $150 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing