We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel”
Review of Wyndham Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed at the Wyndham for 4 nights in late April and can't find fault with it at all, beds extremely comfortable and rooms very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very quiet at night time which was great. Also when our trip came to an end a very helpful member of staff organised for the hotels shuttle to take us to the tri-rail station to get a train to Miami. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,392 - 1,398 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

We were placed in the hotel by Priceline. Our stay was superb. The room was spacious and immaculate. The staff was courteous. The public areas were welcoming and large.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My son and I stayed for 3 nights and we were pleased with the room and property. The pool was very nice with complimentary towels to put down on the lounge chairs. The beds were comfortable. It looked like they were remodeling the bathroom, so ours still had a little work to be done, but it was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricLumberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights last week. I am rarely in my room during the day, so I was not looking for a resort, but a good clean, safe place to sleep and shower. The room were updated but not new, sort of felt like some of the furniture was missing, like a dresser? Beds were super comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful, always greeted us. The pool area was beautiful. Our room faced the pool, and there was not a problem with noise. Nice lounge areas off the pool to sit and talk or use your iPad. Free wifi worked great. I did not see any evidence of prostitutes like a previous reviewer, and most nights found the bar area mostly empty. They do offer a happy hour from 5-7, but 2 small glasses of wine were still $12? Bartender was not very friendly at all. All in all, an ok hotel that still has some upgrading to do. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartolo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here over Easter weekend and was pleasantly surprised. Lovely pool area in the courtyard. we had a suite type of room. My husband and I had a comfortable king size bed in the main room. The bedding was modern and very clean. Our two teenage sons shared the living area-one on a pull-out sofa and the other on a roll-away bed. the furniture in the room was updated and in very good shape. Nice, modern sink in bathroom area. The rest of the bathroom was updated and clean but not new. we had a nice little balcony that overlooked the pool. The public rooms are bright, updated and clean. Only drawback was that the living area was a little dark and could use better lighting. even had a mini- fridge and microwave.

Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Complimentary shuttle for short trips. Very central location. Nice hotel and very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastsider74Newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Room clean. Facing pool. Noise not a problem as reported by others. We did not prostitutes on the 2nd floor lounge. We asked for a roll-out bed. They forgot to deliver. They ended up getting one from another hotel and brought up to room.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed here one night and really wanted to leave...please know this hotel is old but passes itself off as a modern hotel it is NOT. check in was unwelcoming, I beleve Brandon, checked us in and was disconnected and just rude! I went back to ask for restaurants in the area and he seemed annoyed that I asked, he sighed then proceeded to pull out a huge box of menus, I repeated my self twice saying " please just tell me what types of restaurants are in the area"
The rooms: we had a double bedded room and the room seemed clean and beds were comfortable, however, the old and loud air conditioning unit provided a night of unrest.

The bathroom: is very old and is original to the building, they have updated the sink area,however, the toilet and bathtub are circa 1970.

I gave this 2 stars primarily for the location not the hotel! If you are looking for a 1 or 2 star place at a reasonable price otherwise stay elsewhere!








I would never stay here again!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank mangopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
955 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
3.7 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton

Address: 1950 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7353 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $146 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing