We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, safe and clean”
Review of Wyndham Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value, safe and clean”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights last week. I am rarely in my room during the day, so I was not looking for a resort, but a good clean, safe place to sleep and shower. The room were updated but not new, sort of felt like some of the furniture was missing, like a dresser? Beds were super comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful, always greeted us. The pool area was beautiful. Our room faced the pool, and there was not a problem with noise. Nice lounge areas off the pool to sit and talk or use your iPad. Free wifi worked great. I did not see any evidence of prostitutes like a previous reviewer, and most nights found the bar area mostly empty. They do offer a happy hour from 5-7, but 2 small glasses of wine were still $12? Bartender was not very friendly at all. All in all, an ok hotel that still has some upgrading to do. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartolo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    415
    233
    95
    56
See reviews for
524
292
138
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here over Easter weekend and was pleasantly surprised. Lovely pool area in the courtyard. we had a suite type of room. My husband and I had a comfortable king size bed in the main room. The bedding was modern and very clean. Our two teenage sons shared the living area-one on a pull-out sofa and the other on a roll-away bed. the furniture in the room was updated and in very good shape. Nice, modern sink in bathroom area. The rest of the bathroom was updated and clean but not new. we had a nice little balcony that overlooked the pool. The public rooms are bright, updated and clean. Only drawback was that the living area was a little dark and could use better lighting. even had a mini- fridge and microwave.

Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Complimentary shuttle for short trips. Very central location. Nice hotel and very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastsider74Newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Room clean. Facing pool. Noise not a problem as reported by others. We did not prostitutes on the 2nd floor lounge. We asked for a roll-out bed. They forgot to deliver. They ended up getting one from another hotel and brought up to room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night and really wanted to leave...please know this hotel is old but passes itself off as a modern hotel it is NOT. check in was unwelcoming, I beleve Brandon, checked us in and was disconnected and just rude! I went back to ask for restaurants in the area and he seemed annoyed that I asked, he sighed then proceeded to pull out a huge box of menus, I repeated my self twice saying " please just tell me what types of restaurants are in the area"
The rooms: we had a double bedded room and the room seemed clean and beds were comfortable, however, the old and loud air conditioning unit provided a night of unrest.

The bathroom: is very old and is original to the building, they have updated the sink area,however, the toilet and bathtub are circa 1970.

I gave this 2 stars primarily for the location not the hotel! If you are looking for a 1 or 2 star place at a reasonable price otherwise stay elsewhere!








I would never stay here again!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mangopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I had to stay here for 4 nights. I'll give you bullet points to make this easy:

- Prostitutes working the bar/Starbucks (1 on Friday, 2 on Saturday). Staff seemed chummy with the "girls".
- Next to an airport. Planes so loud that you will want to cover your head and hit the deck.
- FILTHY/OLD furniture in rooms (I covered the couch w/ sheets & blankets)
- Walls painted...brownish/poop/black. I wish I was kidding.
- We rented a suite but the living room was so dark/dank that we rarely sat it in.
- Half the light bulbs in the room were blown.
- Bright green lights that shine into your room.
- A "smart" chair that is about as dumb and ugly as they come. What the heck?
- Fridge in room doesn't work.
- Sketchy/dark at night.
- Beer cans in the pool.
- Our door was broken when we checked in, previous tenant had apparently ripped the lock off the door. Nice...
- Bar stools at the counter (in the room) that are almost the same height meaning, if you want to eat dinner at the bar, your knees are flush with the counter.
- Front desk guy was running "something" when he offered to give us free soap for the laundry room if we would buy a whole roll of quarters. What?
- I went to the lobby to get the cart for our bags. Halfway to the elevator a bellhop came running after me and grabbed the cart and pulled it away from me. He said only he could use. I explained that I preferred to do it myself. Was told that wasn't acceptable (Note: there was NO bellman when we checked in). I explained that my husband is disabled and it would take me a few minutes to load out stuff. I was told that I couldn't use the cart because it wouldn't be fair to other customers (Note: there is more than one dirty cart). I explained again that my husband is disabled. Bellman wouldn't let go of the cart.

At which point...I lost my temper and yelled at him and the front desk people that I WAS SICK OF THEIR FILTHY PROSTITUTE FILLED HOTEL.

Yes, I did.

Room Tip: Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WriterWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Recently stayed here for a business trip. The price was reasonable and I (and my colleagues) figured that a Wyndham is always a safe bet. We were very, very wrong. I heard that it used to be a Holiday Inn, but it definitely seems more like a Red Roof Inn at best. From the outside, it looks decent. Even the lobby is okay. However, once you step into your room, the nightmare begins. Room faced a very loud parking lot on one side and a pool filled with loud drunks on the other. Carpet was filthy. Shower had hair in it. There was a used tissue in the sink. Dead bugs trapped in the light in the bathroom. Alarm clock was broken. The people I was traveling with all had similar experiences. I've always had good experiences with Wyndham before. Someone at corporate should take a good hard look at this property and see if it is really one that they want to be associated with.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank R0bin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very tastefully decorated in the highest quality. The pool area is in a private and secluded garden setting and is wonderfully relaxing. Rooms are large and toiletries are very nice. The hotel is in a business district so it looks very sterile but the inside of the hotel really changes your impression. Close to everything and tons of restaurants (most expensive) in the complex but you can find some deals like Bruzzies and Sessions. Only negative is the AC which when it goes on sounds like a jet but otherwise the hotel is perfect

Room Tip: Really seculed on the inside but in a corporate park. Beautiful private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobC314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.7 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton

Property: Wyndham Boca Raton
Address: 1950 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7353 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Boca Raton 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing