We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, good value”
Review of Wyndham Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

After ditching our hotel in Ft Lauderdale after the first night (long past our college days, no view of the water, etc) we found this hotel on-line. I have always been happy with Windham hotels. This is a great basic hotel, they were running a 4th night free promotion which made our stay ridiculously cheap. Perfect for visiting family, close to 95, a really nice mall and restaurants. The hotel and rooms were clean, the staff was great, I had no complaints. Like I said its a really nice basic hotel, standard hotel rooms, nice pool, and its not pretending to be something it isn't. That's what makes this a Wyndham Garden, a notch below a regular Wyndham in aesthetics and amenities but not quality. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mtram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

Just came back from a girls getaway weekend, and even though we ENJOYED ourselves, there were a few drawbacks. The property is ideally located near I-95, large mall, restaurants (varying in price), Movie Theater, super markets, drug stores, and less than a 10 minute drive to the beach. The hotel employees were professional and friendly. The property is well maintained. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, and we had a great view of the pool area. Now for the drawbacks…our room had poor lighting, the A/C was EXTREMELY NOISY, and the toilet ran loudly for a few minutes after flushing. The fitness area is clean and has a nice layout. However, the machines are outdated and most of them didn’t work. Would I stay at this hotel the next time I’m in Boca…just put it this way, this won’t be my first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank avakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

What a great trip. My fiance and I stayed here for four days in August while inthe area to visit his family. The entry is beautiful and comfortable. The business areas on the 1st and second floors also offered a sharing library if you needed something to read. The room was large and comfortable and spotless. The cafe had a little trouble making a triple expresso but it was handles and made eventually. The pool area is stunning.. a perfect place for a wedding.. which is excatly what we are planning for our next visit in December.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaBeachLover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had a great stay at the Wyndham. Very clean very friendly and the have a starbucks coffee machine so it worked out great. Was in toen to get certified for Scuba Diving and the location and the price was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

With this being out 3rd time, you would think we would have some complaints, but there are none. We stayed in a room this time that gave us a view of the pool area. it was nice to be able to open the sliding door and get a breeze and watch the courtyard and pool area. the check in attendants were very professional again and we really liked the doorman too. He was extremely helpful even though we chose to carry our own bags in. He was so nice and helpful, i tipped him for being so helpful and positive. i wish I could remember his name. he has helped us before. He is Spanish speaking and always smiling. He is a perfect compliment to your hotel. Your hotel staff and the cleanliness makes our stay there very easy to make each time we come. Thanks !!! Keep up the good work!! I forgot, we loved the beds and pillows too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

About on par with a Holiday Inn Express. But for 80 dollars about what I expected. No restaurant, tiny bar area, walls so thin I could hear the entire conversation next door. Happy it was G-rated. Staff very nice, but hair in sink. Noticed too late in the night to worry about changing rooms so just took a picture and cleaned it myself. I always carry sanitizer. Good news is free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAKrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenKaylor, General Manager at Wyndham Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations, and I have reviewed your concerns with our housekeeping team. I am happy to say that in addition to our Cafe, we will be opening two new restaurants by the end of this year, a Steakhouse and an Italian restaurant which will include a full breakfast and lunch menu in addition to dinner. Both menus will be available through room service as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed here for a family vacation in early August and had a fall on their property on the way to my suite WHILE HOLDING MY THREE MONTH OLD INFANT. Thank god my son was uninjured, but I hurt my leg and toe in the fall. It happened in the evening on my last night there and we had to leave early the next morning due to a death in the family in northern Florida. I filled out an accident report and sent an email and later called to follow up with the manager. I am still awaiting a response.
#1- It had rained hours prior to my fall and the water was not cleaned up, nor was there a Caution: Wet Floor sign.
#2- What kind of manager fails to respond to this kind of a complaint? Not only was I endangered, but my three month old son could have been fatally injured. This doesn't deserve a response?

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere with better management.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
950 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton

Address: 1950 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-7353 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $94 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing