We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unlimited Mediocre Food”

Shinju Japanese Buffet
Ranked #40 of 804 Restaurants in Boca Raton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
1,282 reviews
927 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 633 helpful votes
“Unlimited Mediocre Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

You never leave hungry, but not worth a special trip or detour. Unlimited sushi, unlimited Chinese, unlimited, unlimited, unlimited. Nothing great, nothing bad.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    91
    29
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“$11 for all you can eat sushi :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food was above average and selection was more than sushi. The staff was very friendly and eager to serve. A breath of fresh air from the average dining experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous buffet, excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great choices of food: Chinese and Japanese buffets, sushi, shellfish, chicken,pork,beef,Mongolian barbeque, even desserts.Eat only wht you like, as much as you like, for one price. Delicious!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenna_Jos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach, fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good selection and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Shinju is one of those places that I can visit weekly and never tire of it... the variety is endless, there truly is something for everybody here... I usually stay away from the hot foods, but only because I am more into the sushi and if I eat too much of the other stuff I will be too full to enjoy my meal... but I have to say that I have never had a bad meal or dish here... and I go to Shinju quite frequently, so that's really saying something about the quality...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“If You Knew Sushi Like i know Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Shin Ju Japanese Buffet is another one of what seems to be slight in vogue Japanese style buffets. Like most others Shin Ju offers a wide array of Japanese and Chinese style dishes but also offers a larger sushi buffet than most others. The sushi is fair to average quality but one must remember, it is buffet sushi, not a real sushi bar. Everything is fresh and the entire buffet is well maintained and attended to by staff.

Service is very good with wait staff always ready to refill drinks and clear dishes. If you enjoy this type of buffet and go there hungry and ready to eat you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maineguy0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shinju Japanese Buffet also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Shinju Japanese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing