We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”
Review of Sushi Ray

Sushi Ray
Ranked #289 of 827 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Got there around 8:30 wanted a booth so had to wait about twenty min. Met the owner Ray
Sat at the bar had a drink friend had a drink as well. Went to sit at our table no problem.
Then it went from pleasant to Disgusting the noodles that they set out were soggy watery and the soy tasted like it was surgered down ordered ginger salad no ginger dressing it was well don't know what it was. Our order was shrimp roll . Rainbow roll and ell roll. They were Disgusting rice was sticky warm and bland no flavor , the fish was like paste no flavor the same with the ell and shrimp
Only took one bite each sent it back they refused to take it off of bill had to pay for the whole meal even tho did not eat any of it except for the pieces that we tasted owner or manager would not come over already disputed the charge of all restaurants this one is by far the worst. My date that evening got ill to the point she had to be taken home .
As for myself Stomach was upset most of the evening but nothing Compared to my date.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluewaterbluesky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sushi Ray”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

good find, great sushi, enjoyable atmosphere. nice server, but a little too much visiting for us. would absolutely return here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lostlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“D BEST SUSHI IN BOCA RATON FLORIDA”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ray is the best, very friendly,the food fresh, never in 20 years a problem, big choices, bar, hibachi,outside dining, hot spot at night many beautiful women, the best of all worlds. Love the SEA BASS APPETIZER, all food on menu excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bc
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have been going to this establishment for 5 years. Recently we went and experienced poor service. Informed owner of this and we were not satisfied with outcome. Our drinks were comped but there was no accountability taken. New employees were noted on this visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was one of my favorite places for sushi on my trips to Florida and when I lived there I just loved it. The food was tasteless and not attractive.Better Sushi in Ma.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaV90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ray also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
Boca Raton, FL
 
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Sushi Ray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing