We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Went on a Tuna Tear!”
Review of Sushi Ray

Sushi Ray
Ranked #311 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We Went on a Tuna Tear!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Loved my first visit to Sushi Ray, and not just because whom I meet and broke bread with, although that was a big reason!

The service was impeccable. From the gentleman who greeted me upon my arrival, to our energetic, available and attentive without being overbearing waiter.

Loved the decor. The rock face of the main bar, back lit in blue, makes a nice impression.

The food rocked too. We had some various tuna dishes and one was more impressive than the next.

The price was right in line, too.

Can't wait to go back. Find me on YouTube, I have some video restaurant reviews there. Cabeza, OUT!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I don't get it”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The place was packed. This was my second time here. The $13 miso sea bass was tiny and tasteless. It was easy overcooked and dry. The portions are all Small and the menu way overpriced. My main course of hibachi chicken was equaly disappointing. The chicken cubes were so dry and overcooked i could not finish. Maybe they do sushi right but nothing else

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank u7mg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Best sushi in Boca Raton ... Beautiful inside and out ... except you're sitting in a shopping mall near the parking lot?!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cybdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We eat here every year when visiting our family. We love it and are so happy that our 22 month old loves it too! The rice is super yummy and hard not to eat before your meat is ready. The sushi is great too. We love the hibachi style grill and the service is always great. We look forward to going back each year!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BevaRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

everything is amazing the service is good everything quick the thing i liked the most is the rice well done taste amazing and the rest of my family also had the best meal they have tasted it is good u must come.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Ray also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Sushi Ray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing