We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sashimi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bluefin Sushi

Bluefin Sushi
Ranked #86 of 802 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sashimi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having driven past this restaurant for several years, we decided to go there last night. Turns out that is is now my favorite new restaurant. The hottest and delicious Miso soup that I've eaten lately, and incredible Sashimi. The steamed chicken and broccoli with peanut sauce was also excellent. Nice atmosphere and great service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tqg4ply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Dependable Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Almost always one of the better Sushi restaurants in the Boca area. Stick with the Sushi and rolls ! The Pad Thai is usually good unless you get it to go. Something strange (re: dries out and takes on an odd taste) by the time you get it home. The Tom Yum Goong is a '50/50' dish as it either tast's really really good or like lemongrass infused dishwater. While this review points out a couple of unfavorable items, this place really is a consistently good restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAL0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlo, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good sushi, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I ate here recently a couple times when in town on business. Good sushi for the price and friendly staff. If you are into the boats, they have some great ones.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank True W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant, Decent value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice that it is a combination of Japanese and Thai. Portions are generous. Food was good. Ambiance is nil. Washroom needed freshening. Parking is easy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blitgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not pretentious, not expensive, but very very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Recommended by my son, a resident of Boca, we found this place nestled in a shopping center off Yamato Road. The restaurant is not large, unlike their menu, a huge affair listing dozens of different rolls, soups, appetizers and traditional Japanese entrees...and that's all before you get to the Thai section. We were there on a drizzley Thursday evening at 6:30 and were seated right away. By the time we left, it was SRO. The service is cheerful and efficient and the food fresh and very tasty, seasoned to your taste in most cases. The four of us had an assortment of soups, dumplings, rolls and pad thai. Nothing was amiss. Prices were reasonable, considering that this cuisine is usually more expensive than other cuisines. So if you find yourself in Boca with a craving for sushi, you want to be at Bluefin.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berkshirechuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluefin Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Bluefin Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing