We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The front desk personnel was great. However, the hotel rooms need a face lift. The bed was uncomfortable and the carpet was dingy. The breakfast in the morning was the usual continental breakfast (not enough healthy options). We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercypharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear mercypharmd
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Your comments and feedback are very important to us. I’m thrilled to know that you thought our staff was great. I do apologize for the bed not being comfortable and the condition of the carpet. I hope that you will be pleased to know that we are beginning a complete renovation on our rooms in less than two weeks. We hope that you will visit us again soon and experience a more comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 282 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We needed a place to stay close to Port of Miami. The closer you get to Miami the worse the reviews so we decided on Boca Raton . Great staff,very clean. Small airport behind the hotel thought it would be noisy,never heard the planes or i95 unless we were outside. The heated pool was awesome and the pool area was so clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and printed directions to a walmart for us.

Room Tip: We stayed on the interstate side. We couldn't hear it at all.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danandleona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear danandleona
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in beautiful Boca Raton and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am happy to know that you had a pleasant stay, found the staff to be helpful and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope you’ll choose to stay with us again the next time you visit South Florida. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

For the rate I paid for the property, it met expectations. It has a good location on I-95 between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. Well suited for where I need to be for the wedding events I had attended.

The rooms were average. There were de-humidifiers in each room to help with the mugginess of South Florida. Definitely a necessity for the building. The lobby area was bright and airy. Thought the free continental breakfast was good. Free wi-fi is also a plus. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brichter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Greetings Brichter24,
Thank you for your review and your business. We are glad to hear that our hotel was able to meet your expectations! We are glad you found everything to be well suited for your needs and that you were able to take advantage of our free wifi and breakfast! Anytime you are in the Boca Raton area please let us know. We would love to have you stay at our hotel. Thanks again for everything and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel has major problems and is not fit to be a Marriott hotel. We reserved 2 rooms. Both had portable dehumidifiers. Both were completely full and had shut off when we arrived. In one of the rooms the humidity was 80% and it was about 90 degrees. The phones in the room didn't work. I had to walk down to the lobby to get the desk clerk. He came up to the rooms and emptied the dehumidifiers and assured me the humidity and temperature would improve shortly. The dehumidifiers did help, but were extremely noisy and had to be shut off at night. Unbelievably, on the day we checked out we found a mushroom growing on the carpet in the room. These rooms are unsafe for occupancy. If you have allergies to mold you will end up hospitalized if you stay here. There is no excuse for a any hotel to put people in these rooms. They claim they will be renovating soon. Make sure you don't book here until they are done because I am certain they will not warn you when you make the reservation.

Room Tip: don't stay here until it has been remodeled
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkymistJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear SkymistJeanne,
Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings and comments, it truly helps us to better the quality and comfort for all of our guests. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. The team gathered for a meeting, which included the Executive Housekeeper, Chief Engineer, & Management, to discuss the situation and perform preventative maintenance so that this does not occur in the future. Unfortunately, humidity is very present in S. FLA which is why we found it necessary to have dehumidifiers in the room. I also apologize for the dehumidifiers not being emptied ,this has also been addressed in our meeting. I am happy to say that in just a few short weeks we will, in fact, start full renovations on the guest rooms. I am very appreciative to the Front Desk staff that they were able to help you in the smallest way as we do pride ourselves in giving the best customer service possible. Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights for business, which was located throughout Broward and Palm Beach counties. The hotel was the perfect location for that area, easy on and off I-95. The staff was exceptional for any hotel, very helpful and accomodating, from making the reservation online on to checking out, would use the word outstanding! I did have a fridge and microwave, which was given upon my request. Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable. Zero complaints and would highly recommend for all travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardNsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hello edwardNsandra,

Thank you for staying with us for 4 nights on business. Thank you for taking time to write a review about our property. We are so happy that you found our location to be perfect, the staff exceptional, and everything outstanding. We are so thrilled that you found zero complainants and thank you for recommending us! We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We moved to this hotel from the not recomended LQ in Dearfield. Pet Friendly at no charge. Very plesant employees, clean rooms, nice pool and spa area. No frig or microwave in room was the only thing we missed. When traveling we bring drinks and snacks as most people (I think) do however had ice chest in hand and they did have a free Ice machine and micro in lobby (didn't use) I assume there would be no problem to use. Back to the staff they were just GREAT!!!! Will be staying again when visiting family in Boca!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear jmsylvia,
I hope this finds you well. I wanted to reach out to you and thank you for your review and choosing to stay at our property. I am very excited that you found our staff, rooms, and pool area pleasant. Every staff member we have tries to go above and beyond for each guest while they are with us. We have mini refrigerators and microwaves in our suites. We also have a limited number of mini refrigerators and microwaves that can be requested to be put into our standard rooms. Next time in the area we would love for you to stay with us again (let us know ahead of time and we will make sure to put a refrigerator and microwave in your room before arrival). Thanks again for your support and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Staff were incredibly nice. Property is nice and in good shape. Rooms however aren't clean - even after switching rooms, I found ants in the bathroom and hairs on the sheets (as if they hadn't been changed between guests)..... Overall a mixed bag - I'd try elsewhere as the hair on the bed and ants in the bathroom are NOT a good sign.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnPortsmouth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Waterguy1,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. Your comments and feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled that you found our staff nice and the facility nice and good shape. We are sadden to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the rooms. I have shown and reviewed your comments and feedback to the Executive Housekeeper & Chief Engineer. We have completed extra training session with all of our housekeepers to make sure our rooms are 100% clean and fresh for all of our guests. Cleanliness is our top priority to all of our staff member and we will make sure this does not happen again. Again, we appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Boca Raton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#16 of 27 in Boca Raton
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
617 reviews
3.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton

Address: 3400 Airport Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $99 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn Boca Raton
Fairfield Boca Raton
Boca Raton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing