We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Neighborhood Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccolino Italian Ristorante

Piccolino Italian Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Piccolino Italian Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 788 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 1st Street
Description: Come experience authentic Italian cuisine in downtown Boca Raton. At Piccolino, we use only the freshest and finest ingredients to create delicious meals with old world charm. Our menu not only offers essential Italian fare such as pizzas and pasta but we also offer exquisite homemade desserts daily. Providing you with an amazing dining experience is most important to us. Our friendly atmosphere and staff will make you feel right at home!
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Neighborhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We thought we would try Piccolino based on the glowing reviews we had read. We live close by and couldn't wait to experience what others had been describing! From the minute we walked in, until the moment we left, we felt welcome and like part of the family. The food was absolutely delicious - homemade and fresh. The owners looked after us and made sure that everything was perfect. We will return there as soon as we can. Don't hesitate to try this gem of a restaurant!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kravpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Napolitano style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been in Boca for 3 weeks on a visit from Philly and are planning our 3rd visit to Piccolino this week.
While there is no shortage of excellent Italian food in Philly, we have been impressed with the delicious Neapolitan dishes at Piccolino. Our party of five, had the eggplant appetizer(no breading) 4 veal milanese, a repeat for us, and a wonderful snapper franchise.The pastas were al dente with a home made tasting sauce. And the desserts! Tiramisu was the best we,ve eaten, even in N.Y. My Tartufo was delicious as we're the profiteroles we devoured.Even the espresso was perfect. Don,t miss this great low key restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanRaebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Boca's Best Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wow-what a meal served to our party of 6 last Saturday evening.
The eggplant palm appetizer was a melt-in-your mouth dish, and so was all the dishes served to us that night. Its a mom-server and a husband-chef. Wow-how can you go wrong.
It was unbelievable and will definately recommend as well as return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trailerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“still the best authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went there last night and the woenr and his wife took great care of us and prepared great salad to start and terrific Sole Francaise with green beans.
No matter what you order you wil love the food and the relaxed atmosphere

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank genebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice intimate restaurant with limited but outstanding menu. Every entree was perfectly prepared. Only complaint was the fried calamari which was overcooked. Great service from the proprietor-chef. Would definitely come back here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unirhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolino Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Piccolino Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing