We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza - Period!”

Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza
Ranked #28 of 814 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Palmetto / US1
Description: Don't settle for just any pizza restaurants, come to Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza! They say we have the best Pizza in Boca Raton, but you can be the judge.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Pizza - Period!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fabulous thin, crispy crust. Delicious, bursting with flavor toppings. Have had Margherita (buffalo mozzarella), Tony G (meatball & ricotta), Bruschetta (tomato & basil). Not cheap but definitely worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank iaatf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    49
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Family friendly pizza place”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visited Tucci's while on vacation at the Boca Beach Club, after stumbling upon it while walking around the Minzer Park area one evening. The atmosphere was fun and laid back. We sat outside. Lots of locals. Toddler friendly. The salad and pizza were fantastic. Make sure you have activities planned to wait a bit for the pizza - it is well worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotspicedtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two Cheese Pizza rocks!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

At the risk of revealing this not-so-hidden treasure, I will say that Tucci's has the absolute best pizza I've eaten.

Having been to Italy, this pizza is as close as it gets to authentic Italian.

The only difference is that Tucci's doesn't douse the coal-fired pizza in olive oil upon serving.

It is hands down the most amazingly fresh-ingredients pizza you will find.

The meat and cheese toppings are high quality, and the sauce is incredible.

I recommended it to a friend, recently returned from Tuscany, and she raved about how good it is, too.

The worst part is the parking, but it's worth the hassle and wait on busy nights.

We also tried the spinach salad, and it was as delicious as the pizza. The balsamic dressing coupled with the goat cheese was melt-in-your-mouth delicious.

The prices are high for pizza, particularly when you can buy the cardboard with tomato paste stuff from chain stores for $5 each, but the bottom line, as always, is that you get what you pay for!

And at Tucci's, the quality is worth the cost.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Boca Raton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT pizza!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The pizza is thin crust, very crispy, not soggy. Great flavor. The salad was fabulous - enough for two. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. We go out for pizza a lot. There are some other decent places in Boca and the surrounding towns that are less expensive, but nothing that compares with Tucci's. If we lived a little closer, we would be there once a week. We try to go early or during the week so have not had problems with long waits. The service has always been good. Since the pizza is made from scratch, not reheated, it does take some time. You can watch the pizza guy making it as it is an open kitchen. We have eaten pizza across the US. We have found only one other place that compares to Tucci's, and that is in San Antonio - which would be a long drive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza... expensive... Loud”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch on Saturday. Full of kids and really loud. Pizza was really good. Price was about 25% higher than it should have been. Salad was a nice size and well made.
OK to go once but prefer to go somewhere else with beer on draft.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing