We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“GREAT pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza

Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza
Ranked #30 of 761 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Palmetto / US1
Description: Don't settle for just any pizza restaurants, come to Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza! They say we have the best Pizza in Boca Raton, but you can be the judge.
West Boca Raton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The pizza is thin crust, very crispy, not soggy. Great flavor. The salad was fabulous - enough for two. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for. We go out for pizza a lot. There are some other decent places in Boca and the surrounding towns that are less expensive, but nothing that compares with Tucci's. If we lived a little closer, we would be there once a week. We try to go early or during the week so have not had problems with long waits. The service has always been good. Since the pizza is made from scratch, not reheated, it does take some time. You can watch the pizza guy making it as it is an open kitchen. We have eaten pizza across the US. We have found only one other place that compares to Tucci's, and that is in San Antonio - which would be a long drive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    38
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza... expensive... Loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch on Saturday. Full of kids and really loud. Pizza was really good. Price was about 25% higher than it should have been. Salad was a nice size and well made.
OK to go once but prefer to go somewhere else with beer on draft.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza in East Boca”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It's good pizza, but undoubtedly overpriced. It lacks good service and has long wait times. Too bad!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
342 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“What is so Special about this Place???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

After reading the reviews of Tucci's, we were excited to have some good pizza. We waited for 40 minutes for a table, and our wait was not worth it. First, after being seated, we understood why the wait was so long. This place does not know how to "turn" tables. There is too long of a period between customers at each table. It sits empty for far too long. The "turn" should be almost immediate. Second, it took our waiter almost 10 minutes to approach us for our drink order. We ordered the Caprese Tower and pizza. The wait for the Tower was 15 minutes and it was average. Then the wait for pizza was 35 minutes. We ordered sausage on half our pizza and we did not get it on our pizza. We were not about to wait another 35 minutes for the correct pizza. The pizza is OK...the beachside places in Deerfield Beach serve a better pizza. But this is Boca Raton and this OK pizza was almost $24. Slow service, average food, expensive. If that's what you're looking for, come to Tucci's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank laplume9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I held my sister's baby shower there & everything was absolutely perfect! The food was delicious, the service was excellent, the atmosphere was upbeat yet relaxed - everything was perfect! Thank you to Mr. Tucci & staff!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MLThomas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing