We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and Overhyped”

Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Rocco's Tacos offers a true taste of Mexico within a fun casual environment. When you first step through the door you become part of the atmosphere, joining a diverse crowd enjoying flavors picked directly from Mexico. Experience guacamole prepared tableside. Sample from 225 varieties of tequila. Order a margarita with a sour mix you'll taste nowhere else - it's made right on the premises. Rocco's provided a diverse menu with a distinct attention to detail including corn tortillas made by hand and cooked fresh on the Comal in our kitchen, just as they are made in kitchens throughout our neighbors to the south. Prepare for a treat, with the authentic Mexican flavors of Rocco's Tacos. Whether you're looking for a tasty lunch, a destination to build, or a late night fun, you'll find it here. Enjoy.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Overhyped”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Watered-down drinks. Food isn't what it used to be. It's really turned into a tourist trap. Very disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ebryant596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    196
    103
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad for a chain place”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The food is not that great, but the table side guacamole is great. The service is not the best, and the hostesses are not too pleasant. We will not be back, as it was not to our liking, and the manager was not too eager to help us out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellochka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and fun times!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a long day I know I can always leave my hotel and enjoy some great drinks and food. The salsa is fresh not tasting processed. The prickly pear margarita is fantastic. The restaurant and bar is set up in a way to encourage the after work crowd and there is always great conversation to be had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“More famous for their drinks than the food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Neat concept, popular with the local crowd and families yet average food....Service was attentive and friendly at both the bar and dining areas just a little disappointed in the quality and presentation of the food... Great drinks and more of a place for that next time versus dinner.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Third visit and there will be no fourth”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fun place, very lively and interestingly decorated. Our party of seven was seated promptly. Had two orders of quacomole for the table, one spicer than the other. Neither were anything great. Salsa was good. Our waitress asked us if we would like more chips and proceeded not to bring them - had to remind her on rare visit to our table. Also, we ran out of water. Waited and waited for waitress and finally asked another server to get her - still no waitress. Finally went to bar to get our own water. Dinner selections were okay - nothing great, not bad, but nothing I would drive out of my way for. This was our third visit (had gone with other people who wanted to try restuarant) but doubt that we would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mct3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing