We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast So Good You'll Think They Stole Your Mother”

The Boca Beach House
Ranked #23 of 901 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 16, 2017

For eye-openers, our party of four started with a round of Bloody Marys.........bloody merry indeed! I then challenged our very charming waitress to "surprise me......don't tell me what it is...... just bring me something". What followed was a lobster omelet with a side of homers seasoned perfectly with home grown herbs. No surprise, my breakfast companions were equally WOWed. Great food and drinks, fun atmosphere (partly due to the furnishings but mostly due to our waitress) and a table-side visit from the chief cook and bottle washer.
Spoiled for life, there should be a law against having that much fun before 10:00 a.m.

Thank herefishyfishyfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at The Boca Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

We are so happy you had such a good time. Glad you liked the lobster omelet. It's a big seller. Thank you so much for saying such nice things about our server. We are very fortunate to have such pleasant, responsible people on our staff. We do appreciate them and it's nice to see others do as well.

Thank you for the nice review. Please keep us in mind and return with your family and friends soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 230 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2017

We had an enjoyable fresh breakfast with home-grown organic ingredients, it was outstanding. The décor is lively thus complementing a pleasant atmosphere of friendly owner and servers. Highly recommended if you wish something different from the common stereotypes around.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at The Boca Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Mario C
Thank you for the nice review. We do try to use only the freshest, locally grown veggies--in fact, we grow them in our own garden. What we can't grow, a local farmer brings us. We are very fortunate to have the best staff here at The Boca Beach House, so thank you for mentioning them. Without them, we couldn't survive.

We are so happy you enjoyed your meal and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

The Owners/ Hosts and Chef Howard and Diane serve from their garden to table the freshest food we have ever had. The organic greens omelet is my favorite. The food and the service can not be beat. Every time we are in Boca we come for breakfast or lunch ten days straight ! Wish we could take them back with us to Long Island. Jackie S.

Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at The Boca Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Jackie

Thank you so very much for the kind review. We're always happy to see our favorite visitors. Yes, Howard's garden is doing very well so far--of course he talks to the plants and sits with them frequently. Must be all that hot air!

We're so happy you enjoy our place and always look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This place is amazing. I've been coming here for many years and i can say that i've never had a bad experience or meal here. Diane and Howard are the best. So accommodating. So friendly. Makes you feel like home every time you walk in. The place is one of the more consistent restaurants you'll find which to me is huge. Whether you want breakfast or lunch you'll find many items that are great. They also grow their vegetables in their garden which makes everything so fresh.

The gazpacho is one of my favorites. So fresh and crunchy with a little kick. The Caprese salad add prosciutto is the way to go! If you don't eat meat the black bean veggie burger is out of this world. I'm a carnivore and i'd eat that all day. Howard makes a mean corned beef and hash also if you're looking for a breakfast item. The omelets are HUGE and so fresh. The benedicts are perfect because they know how to cook a poached egg pretty well. Sometimes they have a special where they put Prime ribeye on certain items...over a benedict medium rare is a game changer. and if you want dessert, you need to get a Key Lime pie that Diane makes. Delicious is an understatement.

All in all i'd say the one thing that makes me come back is the environment and the staff and how consistent they are with their food. They make you feel like home and its enjoyable to dine in there. Would recommend 10/10 times.

Scott

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at The Boca Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Scott
WOW! What a nice review. Thank you so very much. We do try to make everyone feel welcome as if they are coming to our home. We also strive to make every meal as fresh as possible. Howard has just replanted the garden, so in a couple of weeks, we'll have our fall harvest. Thanks for being such a loyal guest. We appreciate your business and enjoy talking with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Amazing find. Food is made with love and only from best organic ingredients!
Owner himself is there cooking for you and service is so good that you are looking forward to come back the next day ;)

Thank Ardo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at The Boca Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Ardo U

Wow! Thanks for the nice review. We are happy you were pleased with your experience with us and look forward to your coming back soon. I agree. We do have the best servers around and we're thankful for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boca Beach House also viewed

 

Been to The Boca Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing