We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tre Bon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casimir Bistro

Casimir Bistro
416 Via De Palmas, Chef Simone Ciccotti, Boca Raton, FL 33432
5619556001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 737 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New City, New York, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tre Bon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

A lovely 3 or 4 course meal with very generous portions, wonderful French fare from soup to nuts.
We were with a big group for a late lunch early dinner. For 29.95 each we had a full menu selection.
The Salad, Salmon, string beans, spinach was yummy. The deserts outstanding. Try the stewed slices of apple with ice cream that melts wonderfully.
My daughter had a glass of champagne to start.
When in France do as the French do.
Very unhurried and relaxing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank askarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great French Bistro Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great meal at Casimir Bistro. Things started off slowly, as we were initially left unattended by the wait staff after we were seated. Once they discovered that we were there, however, the service was attentive. We ordered from the prix fixe menu, which seemed to be a bargain. The Caesar salad and salmon were both excellent, but mussels knocked my socks off. The wine list included some interesting selections at affordable prices. Desserts, including the creme brûlée were very good. Overall, we had an excellent meal in a pleasant atmosphere at a price that was reasonable, given the quality of the food. We will make it a point to go back to Casimir the next time we're in Boca Raton.

Helpful?
1 Thank MRM1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!!french in BOCA Raton!!! oh lalalal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great service and excellent food!!! for our 10 days stay at Boca raton we spend 5 days at least t try the menu. lovely decor and great great food especially the salmon gravlax and the boeuf bourguigon are to die for!!!!! truly authentic and romantic experience. we love every bites of their food and the staff are so amzing and take very good care of us and need!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank violette27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great French food in Mizner Park, boca raton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Quality service, great food! I have selected various choices on the menu plus several of
The daily specials and every time they get it right. Romantic and rewarding experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, delicious & truly authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Amazing Beef Bourguigon and Nicoise Salad. Wait staff all have sexy French accents. Lovely decor inside and out. The Peach Melba dessert is fantastic and the cappuccino was great.

We have taken friends here and they have enjoyed it immensely. It truly is like taking a trip to Paris!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casimir Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Casimir Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing