We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great French food in Mizner Park, boca raton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casimir Bistro

Casimir Bistro
Ranked #21 of 804 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great French food in Mizner Park, boca raton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Quality service, great food! I have selected various choices on the menu plus several of
The daily specials and every time they get it right. Romantic and rewarding experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    64
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, delicious & truly authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Amazing Beef Bourguigon and Nicoise Salad. Wait staff all have sexy French accents. Lovely decor inside and out. The Peach Melba dessert is fantastic and the cappuccino was great.

We have taken friends here and they have enjoyed it immensely. It truly is like taking a trip to Paris!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A well-kept secret”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have passed this restaurant several times but only tried it recently. We ate outside and felt as though we had found a little bit of Paris.
The service was great, the french bread delectable, the french onion soup was oniony and cheesy - all good, my sea bass was wondeful, my husband enjoyed the duck a l'orange, and we shared creme brulee....it was my "birthday eve" dinner and it was just right!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank wendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A TOUCH OF PARIS IN THE SOUTH OF FLORIDA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you love dining in Paris at a small bistro tucked into an ancient cobblestone street, then you need to indulge all your senses at Boca's answer to the perfect little French restaurant; Casimir Bistro and Wine Bar.
The affable young owners - Laurent, from Marseilles and wife Doris, from Paris - work tirelessly, even with a new baby, to provide their guests with an authentic French dining experience. The burgundy leather booths and banquets, the matching deep wine-red walls, strewn with French posters, set the mood for a solid, comfortable dining for lunch or dinner. This is not the stuffy, 3 star French restaurant of countless guide books, this is instead your favorite neighborhood boite, the place you go to have perfect mussels and frites, or a beautiful piece of Mediterranean fish Provencal style, with tomatoes, black olives, capers and luscious spices. In the mood for a perfect steak? Try it Casimir style, with a pile of sliver thin crispy fries and a rich, black, peppercorn sauce. There's generally a spectacular soup of the day and you can always find the most perfect onion soup, buried under a bubbling hot cheese topping. We also love the bread, even for those of you who shy away from it, let yourself go at Casimir. The bread is superb. Classic French desserts, like tarter tartan, and an ample wine list round out your romantic dining experience at Boca's most ideal answer to an evening in Paris. Bon appetite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank POBOX99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bistro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Casimir is a rare find. Excellent friendly service, delicous food, pleasant setting and fair prices. My husband and I were in Boca Raton for a week, ate here 3 times and recommend this bistro most highly. We enjoyed moules and salad with shrimp for lunch. Dinners were excellent too and choices on the fixed price menu are varied and enticing. Escargot in a puff pastry, potatoes au gratin, the moules and tart tatin are not to be missed. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casimir Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Casimir Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing