We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch in Royal Palm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casimir Bistro

Casimir Bistro
Ranked #21 of 804 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch in Royal Palm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stopped in for lunch while walking around Royal Palm and was very happy with the food and service. Lunch prices are very reasonable. They have soup and half sandwich specials. Had the parma sandwich and french onion soup. Everything was fresh, Service was good. Outdoor seating is very nice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    64
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paris in Boca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a simple lunch of sandwiches and soup, and all of our dishes were excellent. We especially enjoyed the french onion soup.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delightful, delicious ... and reasonable, too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This charming French bistro ... set amongst the hustle and bustle of the Royal Palm Plaza's multiple restaurants and boutique shops ... serves delicious French and continental cuisine ... at reasonable prices ... with a sincere, appropriately attentive, hardworking young waitstaff. We have dined here often in the last several months as a couple or with friends. Our dining companions have always had praise for the experience. Sometimes we opt for the indoor well-appointed dining room (but bring a sweater because the air conditioning is often set on "high"). At other times, we sit outside on the terrace and enjoy the lovely weather and the beautiful vista of the Royal Palm Plaza (night or day) ... without being disturbed by arriving and departing cars or exhaust fumes. And we can get a light supper, if desired, sitting on the terrace, while my wife and I each have a Caesar's salad, a crock of perfectly prepared French onion soup, a glass of wine (white for us), a cappuccino (decaf for her, "caf" for me) ... and a shared peach melba for desert!

Oh! They have complimentary valet parking (with no need for "validation") ... because most evenings it's impossible to find a parking spot at the very busy R.P.Plaza.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelFoodWineGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little of the 1st arondissement in Boca....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Owned by a hard working French couple, this restaurant has become successful for the most valid of reasons.....the cooking is good. And, the decor is most pleasant and decidedly Parisian. With an ample wine list and a terrific three course prix fixe dinner, in a city with a multitude of restaurants.......this is one of my favorites.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldlyguy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best French Bistro in Boca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Casimir Bistro is wonderful in every respect: fresh, innovative, delicious food; friendly and attentive staff; cozy, authentic bistro atmosphere. Seriously, just go here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank celparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casimir Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Casimir Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing