We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic food!!!!!!”
Review of Chow Thai

Chow Thai
Ranked #71 of 814 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great authentic food!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Amazing food, amazing service!! Definitely will return! Pad Thai was delicious, best I have ever had. Spring rolls were super yummy! Thai red curry with chicken was equally delicious! They have Thai beer that is worth a try, and their hot tea is awesome!!! Love this place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbirt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    40
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real Thai experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the outside the restaurant looks like a regular plaza restaurant but inside you think you're in Thailand. The service is very nice and friendly.
The food is outstanding, everything I tried was EXCELLENT!
If you like Thai food I really recommend that you try Chow Thai.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DAC-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Definitely not as good as anticipated”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

At the time of booking our trip to Boca, Chow Thai was the number one restaurant in Boca on the trip advisor website though it has since slipped a little. Very disappointing. Spring rolls were OK but full of noodles and not much else. Edamame barely warm and not tasty. Pork on skewers (Moo ping I think) was flavorful and the dipping sauce was good but it was very chewy. Pad Thai was downright awful; sticky sauce, not much apart from noodles, hardly any peanuts and a very flat taste that could have come right out of a jar. Other person in the party had whole fish which was OK but the sauce was similarly bottle flavor and veggie accompaniments were not cooked
We did sit in a cute booth which looked lovely but the seats slope backwards so by the end of the meal we all had backache!
Had warm sake which was OK. Bill was not cheap given the quality. I would not return

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem: excellent Thai cuisine, reasonably priced”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We found out about this hidden gem on Trip Advisor, so we thank the previous reviewers who pointed us to Chow Thai. We love Thai food and have had excellent Thai food in our home city (NYC) so we were excited to discover Chow Thai in Boca Raton, since we travel to this area at least once a year.

Our meal was delicious and very reasonably priced. The service was excellent, it is a family business. We had an appetizer of fried tofu with a sweet and sour dipping sauce, a Panang Curry and a mixed vegetable dish, with jasmine rice and a side order of sticky rice. Everything was fresh and tasty, the curry was delicate and yet had a surprisingly spicy kick.

If you are in the Boca area we recommend that you try it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai food in Florida”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 5 adults and we each ordered a different dish. All of our dishes were tasty and the portions were a good size. Prices reasonable and the service was quick and friendly.
We were all very pleased with our experience here and would highly recommend this restaurant.
I shared the chicken pad Thai and the chicken pad se-ew both were delicious and I tasted the steamed dumplings which were great as well.
My husband recommends the mee kob appetizer. Original and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank NAT1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow Thai also viewed

 

Been to Chow Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing