We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watermelon Martini?!?!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #101 of 812 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Watermelon Martini?!?!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We usually start with drinks while perusing the menu options. My DH had the watermelon martini which was a little on the sweet side but the melon flavor was excellent. My only complaint was that they put two HUGE frozen chunks of water melon as a garnish. Remove the melon and you have half a martini... not kidding. If I ordered this again, i'd ask for the garnish on the side or no garnish at all.

We had the bang bang shrimp and wagyu beef dumplings (two favorites) and finished with the Talapia Imperial and a steak dish I can't remember the name of but it was delicious. It was strips of steak that were seared and sliced and served with BFG soy sauce and wasabi mustard. It might be local to the BFG in Boca but it was so good, I'd look for it in another location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raisekayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    71
    30
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troms, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good times, good food.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Bonefish gives you a nice meal with good drinks. Two of our tables six orders had to be sent back since it was overdone. Food was ok, and you get bang for your buck. The service was great, and we felt very well taken care of.

All in all, a good place to have your dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's all good”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Yes, this Boca crowd is a bit older, but just show up after 8:30 and you will get a much more relaxed atmosphere. The best fish value in Boca

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vitzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,298 reviews
940 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
“Quality Chain Fish Restaurant”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Fish and seafood is healthy and expensive. Credit the Bonefish Grill chain for making fish and seafood reasonable, relatively speaking. Add a soup or salad to a main for very little more. The complimentary sourdough loaf is excellent. Before 6:30 is happy hour, with many drinks reduced in price. What I like the best about the early bird/happy hour period is that a busy restaurant like Bonefish is quiet and relaxed, as the environment for a good meal should be. Bonefish Grill gets really noisy during normal dinner hours, because it is so popular. Our corn chowder and caesar salad were both quite good. Both our soft shell crab special and the stuffed tilapia were just right. Portions are not huge. But the overall food and service makes for a very good meal. Not ultimate gourmet, but very good, very, very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bonefish”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

great seafood and atmosphere. just like my bonefish at home. service excellent, my wife had the salmon which she loved.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
 
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing