We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Boca Raton Mall Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 757 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: St. Andrews Blvd
Description: Interesting things happen in a city with water at every turn. Those who have spent the day at sea might find themselves craving dry aged steaks, grilled to perfection and paired with a dry Cabernet Sauvignon, while those who were on the links or in the shops of the Town Center Mall may develop intense desires for Pan-fried Calamari with Hot Cherry Peppers, Citrus Glazed Salmon, and other treasures of the deep. Fortunately, The Capital Grille offers all of that and more in a setting of perfectly relaxed elegance. So rejoice, citizens of Boca. The Capital Grille is now open.
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Boca Raton Mall Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came here to check out the mall as we are new to this area. The Capital Grille was visible from where we parked our car, so after shopping, we stopped in for lunch before heading back to Coconut Creek. I had the superb onion soup($10.00-and full of nicely browned onions). Husband had the Citrus Glazed Salmon(18.00) No drinks-just one coffee-bill total-$33.66. Mara, our server, was very nice/efficient-no complaints-will go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sneepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    94
    33
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few time now and every time we think it cant get better it does. They just added this new calamari to the menu and it is nothing short of addictive. The porterhouse steak is sinful it is so amazing. In short whether we eat in the bar and get the bar bites or have a full romantic dinner it is amazing. NO I don't work for the restaurant and you don't want a chance to eat there. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neilfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
385 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“better than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Have been there a dozen times since they first opened. It used to be excellent. Then last year we went twice and had two meat incidents - once dramatically undercooked and once horrendously overcooked. Just spoils your evening. We didnt go back for months. We decided to try it again. It was ok. The filet was a tender good size 10 ounce filet, the 22 ounce delmonico was equaly good. The half portions of sides were an edible size for two people and offer a decent size taste for four people - liked the cream corn and spinach, fries and mash are good too. The lobster mac n chees is amazing. Ordered caeser salad to start and it was good fresh greens with light dressing and lots of cheese slices. The only down side - the small fly buzzing around my salad - will we go back this year ? maybe.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank highlandbeachflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect for special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This restaurant has a somewhat limited menu, and a very very large wine selection available by the glass, but teaks are wonderfully tasty and the seafood outstanding. The most unexpected dish has to be the delightful lobster mac & cheese. The bread basket was outstanding. The house specialty cocktail (Stolie Dollie - $14) was a bit of a let down.
Creme brulee was divine and quite enough for 2.
Great ambiance and polished service.
It can be pricy, but don't wait for a special occasion, you can get a wonderful lunch for $18.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Special evening. Great food with excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently shared a special evening together at this fantastic restaurant. The service, make sure you ask for Jason, was beyond anything we've experienced lately. Attentive and yet unobtrusive. The food was superbly prepared and tasted heavenly. The steaks were exactly as ordered and the entire meal, which lasted 2 hours, was truly memorable. A pricey evening out but very well worth it, in my opinion.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing