We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice addition to an already perfect trip to Boca.”

Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR)
Ranked #1 of 923 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $94 - $130
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our concept is totally unique and has stood the test of time. Premised on the Chefs seasonal preparation of a 5 Course prix-fixe dinner for $94 served for at only one seating, with required reservations. The Chefs menu offers you a choice from a variety of creative and signature entrees consisting of classic and contemporary cuisines. The Dinner always begins with an aperitif of blanc de blancs and ends with a digestif of ruby or tawny port, digestif. Star is the perfect setting for any occasion and most certainly all of those special occasions For those looking for civilized, personalized and courteous setting, then a night of dining with good friends awaits you! Star is also an ideal venue for business groups or your private dinner parties as few as a single table for 12 to multiple tables seating up to 26 people.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

What a darling little gem. My husband and I love great food and unique atmospheres and enjoyed STaR tremendously. When we arrived the staff were so gracious and friendly. It felt as if we were dining in the owners-chefs home. The meal was impeccable and prepared beautifully. The entire meal was superb (wagyu was delish) all the way down to the mudd pie for dessert. This is a place you should definitely try while visiting or living in Boca. We can't wait to go back with our friends.

Have to give a big WAR EAGLE to Deborah....she's a a true Auburn gal!

Thank you for a very memorable evening.
Tony and Doree from Birmingham.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank DoeNelson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUJon, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

GO WAR EAGLE! GO C U!, too. Thank You so very much for expressing you kind and thoughtful memories about dining with STaR, recently. We are thrilled to have met you and look forward to receiving you and your friends in the not to distant future, either here or STX. In the mean time have fun and keep dining in Style! Bon Appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 327 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2017

Attended a private surprise Birthday party for a dear friend--there were 15 of us-- The setting was incredible--Deborah and Chef Jon had rearranged the room so that it had the comfortable elegance of a private dining room--they were very warm and welcoming--incredible wine and service--Cuisine OUT of THIS WORLD! Every choice was fantastic and covered all tastes--Absolutely cannot wait to return--Thank you Chef Jonathan and Deborah for such a memorable night!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murphsfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Chef Jon and his lovely wife Debra could not have been any warmer and more accommodating !! Typically they are closed on a Tuesday but expected several more guests so took our reservation. The day of.... the other guests they expected could not make it. Jon and Debra opened the restaurant JUST for us !!

What a tremendous host/hostess....wonderful place....extraordinary menu choices and results !!

Could anyone ask for more than that?

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank insurancelady4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUJon, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

How thoughtful of you to post your thoughts about the 'private dinner' recently at STaR! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let other TA users know just a little bit more about how we treat our valued guests. Thank You many times over and we hope to see you again in the near future, until then; Bon Appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

15 family members and 2 close friends gathered to celebrate my mom's 80th birthday. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Deborah, Max, John, and Chef Jon, who offered us all sparkling wine and yummy hors d'oeuvres. The table was set up to maximize intimacy, in the shape of a capital i. The decor and lighting create an idyllic, yet homey ambiance. Service was professional and gracious. The food, especially the entrees and desserts, were outstanding. Rave reviews from all of us for the lamb, duck, sea bass, coffee flavored steak, chateaubriand, duck, and Wagyu Delmonico steak, as well as the decadent chocolate cake and vanilla cookie dessert. The accompanying wine selections were perfect. This was an experience that all 17 of us (ages 16-80!) would love to have again and again!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JustfineNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUJon, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

What a fabulous evening we all experienced! It was indeed our pleasure to be your choice for this once in a lifetime dinner celebration. Thank You so much, we are thrilled you chose STaR and had such a memorable time. Hopefully we will see you again, perhaps in STX? Until then, Bon Appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

What a fine dining experience we had last night at six tables… The food, the service, the ambience, the gracious hosts and the amazing chef were all top-notch! It is a little pricey but it's totally worth it.... if you're looking for a special evening go there...rap129

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank rap129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUJon, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

OMG! What an amazing and to the point review! How awesome to have this kind of reaction to our concept, we are thrilled and humbled at the same time. You are so kind to post this and what more can I say, other than Wowzer, right back to you. We appreciate this and are thankful that you gave us a try. It was a pleasure. Hope to see you again, until then, Bon Appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR) also viewed

 
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
 

Been to Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing