We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary & Special Occasion”

Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR)
Ranked #1 of 901 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $94 - $130
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our concept is totally unique and has stood the test of time. Premised on the Chefs seasonal preparation of a 5 Course prix-fixe dinner for $94 served for at only one seating, with required reservations. The Chefs menu offers you a choice from a variety of creative and signature entrees consisting of classic and contemporary cuisines. The Dinner always begins with an aperitif of blanc de blancs and ends with a digestif of ruby or tawny port, digestif. Star is the perfect setting for any occasion and most certainly all of those special occasions For those looking for civilized, personalized and courteous setting, then a night of dining with good friends awaits you! Star is also an ideal venue for business groups or your private dinner parties as few as a single table for 12 to multiple tables seating up to 26 people.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

2016 was our 6th visit for our special Anniversary dinner. Each year Jon has provided a fresh and new dining experience. The intimacy, the service, and the food have never disappointed us. We plan to return for next year's Anniversary.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1AJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

It was and is always such a pleasure to have the two of you join us here at STaR to celebrate your special occasion with our special dining experience. We appreciate it, we appreciate both of you and we appreciate your sincere comments about what we do. The years seem to zip by too fast, nevertheless, we always look forward to your next visit. Until then, Bon Appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner at the beautiful Six Tables immensely. The decor is gorgeous, the service excellent and the food delicious. This is truly a one of a kind experience! We loved how the Chef came out to greet the diners at each table. We felt like we were special guests in his home!

Thank you,

-Lisa and Scott

Thank _lsl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our concept, our decor, our service and our food. We take great pride in providing all of our awesome customers with an outstanding dinner in an unique setting like no others. You are so kind to post your positive and memorable impressions. As always, it was our pleasure and good fortune to have you dine with us at STaR. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Til then, Bon Appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

My boyfriend took me here last night for my birthday. We had been here once before, and I had never forgotten it. Like the first time, the only sad part was that the evening had to come to an end.
The fact that the owner/chef welcomes each group personally, and then speaks to the entire room of diners, chatting about himself and that night's menu options, gives you the impression of enjoying an elegant dinner at a friend's home. He (Jonathan), his wife and the wait staff all go out of their way to make you feel at home.
The food was just as exquisite as I had remembered. For our entrees, my boyfriend had venison and I had steak, and both were perfectly prepared and fabulously delicious. The lobster bisque is (rightfully) highlighted in numerous reviews as a savory, not-to-be-missed dish, the amuse-bouche (last night's was salmon, mint and garlic) was delicious, the salad (leafy greens, watermelon, feta and pine nuts) wonderful, and the dessert (I had the cheesecake with chocolate ganache) as decadent as one could hope.
However, as may reviewers have noted, Six Tables is more than just a great plate of food. It is a lovely experience, where "friendly service" means personal attention, and "attention to detail" means superb quality in all aspects of the experience.
The extra touches, like the sparkling wine at the start, the palate cleanser before the main course, and (last night) a glass of port to finish, enrich the evening. And the Old World decor is beautiful -- and beautifully maintained.
I was sorry to see the evening come to a close. I can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

We love it! Your title for this fabulous review of dinner this past Saturday is simply fantastic! It is such a great feeling to know how much you appreciate our endeavor and so many special things we do or provide to make it unique, special, memorable and reason to write a review about for others to discover. You are a terrific writer and clearly pay attention to details which you clearly and accurately recounted. I could go on and on but will wrap up my response by saying "I am so happy to read your words" We all look forward to another visit, but please don't wait so long. Until then, Bon Appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Our favorite restaurant in Boca Raton. The food, as always, was excellent. The best lobster bisque, wonderful rack of lamb and a crispy half duck that was delicious. Never disappoints.

Thank Gailboukder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

We are absolutely thrilled that you felt so compelled to post another fabulous account of dining here at Six Tables a Restaurant recently. It really means so much to us and we appreciate all your kind words and the courtesy you always show towards our unique concept. As always, we anticipate seeing you again, in the near future to share stories and enjoy your company! Until then, Bon Appetit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This place is great. The owners, Jon and Debra, really care about what they do, which is providing you with a wonderful experience. We've been here twice with the family and they make us feel so welcome that it is like they are entertaining us in their home. The food is awesome, the atmosphere is personal and the experience is wonderful. I highly recommend Six Tables.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank remaxjenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR), responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

What a great Pleasure, to start off the week, Monday morning! with your wonderful, thoughtful and praising review. We are so grateful and honored to know just how much you appreciate and 'treasure' our concept, our food, our service and our reason for doing what we do: to make you feel welcome and important! Thank You so much - we are thrilled and energized by your words. All the Best and Bon Appetit! wherever you may dine until next time you return to to STaR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR) also viewed

 

Been to Six Tables a Restaurant (STaR)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing