We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 803 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $95 - $125
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Now known as STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant, our concept is totally unique and has stood the test of time. Premised on the Chefs seasonal preparation of a 5 Course prix-fixe Dinner served at just one seating by reservations. The Chefs menu offers a variety of signature main plate/entrees made with a blend of classic-contemporary cuisine. The Dinner always begins with an aperitif of blanc de blancs and ends with a digestif of ruby or tawny port, digestif. STaR is the perfect setting for any occasion and most certainly all of those special occasions For those looking for civilized, personalized and courteous setting, then a night of dining with good friends awaits you! STaR is also an ideal venue for business groups or your private dinner parties from 12 to 26 people.
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently dined at Six Tables - a gem of a restaurant located near Mizner Park in Boca Raton. It is a small restaurant that is big on delivering an incredible dining experience. Once inside diners are transformed by the warm and comfortable dining room and quickly served an aperitif of champagne to enjoy with gulf pink shrimp amuse'. The service is spot on and friendly. At no time we feel rushed or delayed between servings. Our meal was simply delicious, with lobster bisque and a chilled Avocado puree, a delightful Bibb and pear salad with fresh baked gougeres, entree ( we chose the Venison and Chateaubriand - both cooked to perfection) then choice of two desserts, Chocolate flourless cake and Strawberry semifreddo, both homemade by the Chef. We topped it all off with generous cappuccinos. We highly recommend trying this special place for a dining treat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_C33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank You for your kind and detailed review of your recent dinner at Six Tables. We greatly appreciate it and are flattered by your kind words. It is certainly reassuring to know that more and more discerning diners like you are discovering our unique concept and are thoroughly enjoying it. We hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, Bon Appetit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    24
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Florida. Seriously excellent food consistently served at this hidden gem. Jon and his team are warm and welcoming. It's like dining in his home! Not to be missed!

Helpful?
Thank ETSurMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank You for your recent review of Six Tables. We greatly appreciate your kind and thoughtful words which are made even more special knowing that you have dined here before. We work very hard to maintain the consistency factor without losing focus on our warm and welcome atmosphere. It is comforting to know that we have supportive repeat guests like you. All the Best and Bon Appetit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“Elegance and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I dined here for our anniversary. From the moment we walked in the door we were transported to a place of comfort, peace and elegance. Deborah, the host greeted us with a glass of amazing French sparkling wine, and a personalized anniversary card ( How thoughtful!) . . Chef Jon brought out the first course which was gulf shrimp. It nearly melted in your mouth. The Lobster Bisque that followed was the best we've ever tasted .. Buttery texture and lobster notes in every spoonful. The chilled soup had so many levels of flavor it literally transformed in my mouth and I tasted every ingredient one by one . . After fresh salads and a palate cleansing sorbet I had the Chateaubriand and my husband had the Duck L'orange. Both dishes were impeccably crafted, perfectly cooked and we did all we could not to wolf down every bite too quickly.
The ambiance leaves nothing to be desired. It makes you feel so comfortable yet with elegance and no pretension. Candle light, white table clothes, beautiful decor, tasteful plates and silverware.
Jon and Deborah truly make you feel like a guest in a very beautiful home . Our conversation with him was pleasant and culinarily informative. They love what they do and it shows.
Another tip . . Try the Organic sparkling water from Wales. It tastes like no other. If you have a special occasion, or want to make dining out a special experience . . GO here . . no menus.. just plate after plate of delectable food and an experience like no other . . Bravo Six Tables! See you again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shecat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful and thoughtful review of your recent anniversary dinner at Six Tables. We are truly humbled by your impressions and description of the food, decor and the little things we do to make your time here memorable. Our appreciation for having the opportunity to serve you dinner in our special place is 'beyond the moon'. I have to agree our imported bottled water (Source) is like not other. Thank you, Thank you. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Bon Appetit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
“A. Maze. Ing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

One of the top five dining experiences of my life. Ambiance? Check. Service? Check. Food? Check Check. Cici was welcoming and friendly, while Chef/Owner John made us feel like we were in his private dining room. Food choices were perfect. It's probably the first time that I didn't specify something on the side, or ask for a substitute. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksam916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank You so very much for submitting such a unique and I catching review of Six Tables. We greatly appreciate your 'to the point' approach. As the Chef and Owner I am beyond grateful to know there are individuals such as you who get our concept and express that so perfectly! We look forward to your return and the opportunity to please you, again. Until then, Bon Appetit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
1 review
“Belated Mother's Day celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our experience at Six Tables with chef Jonathan and Deborah exceeded our high expectations at every level. We were treated as guests at a lovely dinner party.

Our meal was beautifully presented, and delicious.

We will definitely celebrate at Six Tables again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonfury, Owner at STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank You for your kind and thoughtful comments about your recent dinner here at Six Tables. It is always such a true pleasure for us to receive clientele such as yours, who genuinely understand and appreciate our special concept. We always endeavor to meet or exceed our guests expectations and are truly grateful to know it was. We look forward to seeing you again, in the near future. Until then; Bon Appétit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to STaR, aka Six Tables a Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing