We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of STaR

STaR
Ranked #1 of 758 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our concept is totally unique and has stood the test of time. So much so that it is now appropriate that our new Brand for Six Tables a Restaurant is simply; "STaR". Our signature is our Chefs 5 Course prix-fixe Dinner served at just one seating by reservations for all guests only a select number of nights each week. The Chefs menu offers 6 signature main plate/entrees and a blend of classic-contemporary cuisine. The Dinner always begins with an aperitif of sparkling wine and ends with a digestif of port. STaR is the perfect setting for any occasion or your special occasion, or a night of dining with good friends. STaR is also an ideal venue for business groups or your private dinner parties from 10 to 26 people.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A totally different and unique experience - great for a special occasion. We went there for our anniversary and were very impressed. There are really just 6 tables - a really unique experience. The food is terrific, but it is the total experience - food, service, ambiance that add up to a terrific night out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    23
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Such a great dining experience. The service was incredible and you can tell the entire staff takes pride in their work. You don't feel rushed and are able to take your time and enjoy the experience. All the food was great but the duck is a must try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go for the food, go back for the warm and friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a surprise "10th anniversary of my wife's 30th birthday" at Six Tables. We had 17 guests in all, many who dined there for the first time. The food was wonderful, as expected. The newbies thought the whole experience was delightful. The restaurant is located in a strip mall which does not do it justice. Once inside you are transported into a friendly intimate setting. Johnathan and his staff did a fantastic job! We will definately be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ETSurMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashantucket, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An intimate dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A unique dinning experience with excellent food, intimate surroundings,superb service and charming hosts. Dishes are well presented, fresh and outstanding examples of classically prepared ingredients. You will not be shocked or impressed by a food " WOW" factor here, but you will appreciate the quality and taste
of impeccably prepared and presented dishes.
I've paid a lot more for meals that are not better than this. Add in the intimate nature of the chef and servers acquainting themselves with the evening diners and
explaining the menu of the day and you would be hard pressed to duplicate the experience.
An added plus is that free parking is in a private lot off of Mizner Park only feet away from the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zeke555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a classy dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I think it is $75 per person, drinks are extra - tip not included. But if you can afford it.....GO! The chef starts off the evening introducing himself to the 6 tables and then explains all of the entrees, salads, and deserts in detail. His Duck is unbelievable! Oh and the Poached Pear melts in your mouth!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amabrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STaR also viewed

 

Been to STaR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing