We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!”
Review of Abe & Louie's

Abe & Louie's
Reserve with OpenTable
Abe & Louie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Our classic, upscale steak house presents fine dining in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, offering guests the finest cuts of prime meats, fresh seafood, and much more. The Abe & Louie's experience focuses on providing undeniably superior service and classically prepared cuisine in a truly impressive setting.
south florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I don't eat red meat and still love going to eat at Abe & Louie's. The have a great salad, Abe & Louie, french onion soup and key lime pie. Great service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank melboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    153
    53
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Filet Mignon”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was first here with a friend who recommended it and loved the place. I go to a great steak place at my hometown and this one is just like it, but the food portions are much bigger here. I took my girlfriend here for valentines day and we had a lovely time. We ordered possibly to much, but it was well worth it. We ordered satueed mushrooms, two Ceasar salads, two Filet Mignons and a three cheese macaroni and cheese. If you decide to get the macaroni and cheese be prepared to never taste anything like it. It is the most delicious macaroni and cheese you will ever taste. Kraft macaroni... What's that? Anyways, I was never a fan of sautéed mushrooms till I came to Abe's, now I get them every time.

I recommend this for business, family and special occasions.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A very nice meal!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

From the friendly and attentive service, to the excellent Filet Mignon and cheesecake desert this was a "very nice meal". The food was excellent, the preparation was well done, and the service was nicely done by Jan and Marcie.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“eh....”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

so-so place, no view or place to walk around before or after...typical good steak & potato on steroids...no charachter, food is what you would expect. No charachter.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fillymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Huntington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Steak”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were a party of 8 - perfect seating in a corner booth with our reservations. Everything was above par, from the appetizers, to each of our steaks. Very rarely can you get a steak cooked exactly to your liking, well this is the place to go. The restaurant is lovely, and the staff was very accommodating, especially with our elderly uncle who required special care.

Overall, the perfect meal.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abe & Louie's also viewed

 

Been to Abe & Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing