We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grood food, great service!”
Review of Abe & Louie's

Abe & Louie's
Reserve with OpenTable
Abe & Louie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 812 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Our classic, upscale steak house presents fine dining in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, offering guests the finest cuts of prime meats, fresh seafood, and much more. The Abe & Louie's experience focuses on providing undeniably superior service and classically prepared cuisine in a truly impressive setting.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grood food, great service!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We arrived late so the restaurant was very quiet but they were more than happy to accommodate us. The food is priced on the higher end but well worth it. Try the chocolate sundae for dessert, mmm.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    152
    53
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
268 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Pretty average steak”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Huge portion of rib eye. Cooked well, as ordered. Falvor was just OK. Service was decent. Wine list about par for a steakhouse. Overall, you could certainly do worse as well as considerably better. This is no Prime 112. Then again, it's not South Beach.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank thetraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Recommend to meat lovers!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I love prime rib and steaks but eat it less often now. So my visit to this restaurant was accidental as my friend and I stopped for lunch after shopping, two days before coming back to Montreal. Lunch was excellent in a nice atmosphere and service by Charles was friendly and professional, so we thought it would be nice to have our last dinner here with my friend's husband who is a good meat eater and also a connaisseur. Over and above the fact the prime rib was a big portion (no leftover), it was cooked to perfection (rare), the ribeye was excellent and so was the chicken. The service again was impeccable, the surroundings nice and busy and their wine list is above average and can satisfy most people. I have recommended this place already and will definitely come back during my futur stays in Florida.
PS No comment on fish or seafood as I had oysters and salad for lunch and everything was good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuebecDany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top notch and not just another steakhouse”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Went for a recent business trip with a colleague. Better than expected menu with great choices. Didn't have the seafood tower but it looked great! Instead, plump perfect blue pointe oysters, steak with blue chees and onions perfect, not overbearing. Grilled salmon cooked to perfection. Not the same garden variety side dishes typical to every steakhouse. This sautéed spinach with mushrooms and garlic the best I've had.... And the Mac and cheese, wow! Big difference. Chocolate souffle well worth the special order. Wine lust top notch, and nice touch that the " dirty" juice for the martinis was brought on the side automatically to add as needed. Waiter good, but other nearby waiters weren't as considerate of our space. We were next to a wood rail, and several waiters would "stow away" supplies on it ie a sugar bowl, extra salt, etc. our waiter kept having to remove these items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcmcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Wonderful ambience and very attentive staff. From the blue pointe oysters to the blue cheese crusted ribeye, the food was amazing. The wine list was extensive. One of the best Mac and cheese around and I could not have enjoyed my sautéed spinach more. To finish off the night, we enjoyed a phenomenal chocolate souffle. I can't wait for my next visit. One of the best steak houses I have eaten at.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abe & Louie's also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Abe & Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing