We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-class beach vacation for the family - made us feel like it was our hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The staff greeted us and treated us like we owned the Beach Club - in spite of the fact that it was Christmas week and it was very busy. Everything seems brand new, clean, first-class and all of the restaurants on the property were great. Never saw anything but smiles on the faces of the entire staff. It was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomtom506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,967 - 1,973 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed in two rooms at the Beach Club from 1st to 4th January and overall had a great time.

The good - interconnecting rooms which were spacious, quiet ,with comfortable beds and ocean views. Breakfast enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the pool/ocean and lunch at the poolside bar both offering healthy options and good quality food although a little overpriced. Superb food at Morimoto Sushi bar at the Palm Court.

Not so good - service level was not what you would expect from such an expensive resort. We were promised a 1:00pm check in and did not get access to our room until 2:00pm. Our luggage did not arrive until 45 minutes later despite two requests.

The ugly - The cleanliness of the family pool. We stopped our 11 year old daughter from using this pool as it was simply not clean enough. To our knowledge the pools were not cleaned in the 3 days were used the resort. Insufficient effort made to remove bird droppings from poolside furnature.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Martins_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

My young son and I accompanied my husband on a business trip back in March. We picked the Beach Club over the main resort b/c we wanted more of a Getaway feel. The hotel is beautiful. Everything is pristine and white marble lobby is gorgeous. Our room was upgraded to partial ocean view with balcony and was perfect for our needs. Breakfast buffet each morning was great, and the servers were so nice and kid friendly (seemed ot be mainly local student majoring in hospitality). We had lunch each day at the family pool, and service was sometimes slow, but the food was good. The only annoying part was that local residents would come to the pool during the day- I guess they literally use it as a beach club- and some of them were someone loud and obnoxious. Otherwise it was a great stay and we can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank StuckinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Do get a room on the ocean side, it makes such a difference.

It is one of those "gated" places.

Expect $20/day "resort" fee. And ~$26/day parking (but valet service great).
18% service charge added to all food automatically.

Get a umbrella chair table set up at beach for the $65/day or ~$30/half day, if your budget allows.

Nice breakfast buffet. Excellent fish restaurant in evening.

Extremely attentive pool and beach service. (Thank you Matt and Tony.)

Escellent housekeeping and turndown service.

Fantastic attentive restaurant service.

One downer: terrible "Club" music at restaurant and at pool, by personal choice of present hotel manager, who is otherwise doing a fantastic job of making this a definite destination resort. Many guests notice and complain, to no avail. On Lennon's 70th birthday we had to listen to the click track industrial music selections that even made elevator music attractive.

Nevertheless, we will be returning. We really enjoyed our third visit. This is the model of a FIVE STAR experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed here in July, it was wonderful. The rooms were spotless, the staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was really great, it seemed every time we stepped foot out of the hotel there was the bus to take us to the other resort. The restaurants were costly but worth it, some of the best meals ever. We really enjoyed the fact that they have an adult pool. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachbaby6561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed here two nights in September. This resort is newly renovated and have a very luxurious feel. Our room was huge and clean, and the bathroom was just fantastic. Go for the ocean view – it costs extra, but is worth it. Though there was no balcony (only a few of the rooms at resort has this), the room had a french window that one could open.

The pool area was nice, with three separate pools. At times it could be a bit crowded there, especially when the beach is flagged yellow or red (it was rip tides when we were there, so most people were at the pool).

Breakfast was okay. There were not so many tables that one could expect, so the staff was running around serving/cleaning as quick as they could. Had the continental breakfast both days, so I do not know how the hot breakfast was. Love that they has a lot of fruit selection and healthy cereals!

The staff at front desk was impeccable, and valet very efficient. At the Sunday breakfast I mumbled something about «it would had been nice to have the NY Times», and the newspaper suddenly appeared at our table – even though they seemed to had run out of papers. A very nice touch.

This hotel is very close to getting a five star rating from me. But a few negative things must be mentioned:

- Firstly, the staff at the beach was unattentive and downright rude at one time. When I asked for towels and maybe a chair, the three guys in the beach both hardly took the time to look from their Iphones. They just nodded towards a pile of towels, wanting me to take care of it myself. The beach area was all in all a bit chaotic, with used chairs and towels scattered around. Its obvious that the beach staff did not do their work as they should, considering how tidy and great the inside of the resort is.

- Secondly, the lunch at the beach cafe/bar was average at best. When you pay almost 20 dollar for a Cobb salad, one should expect more than three half shrimps, an egg and lettuce. Gave them a second chance the day after, but was let down again. Just not good enough for a resort who prides themselves in being a culinary haven.

- Thirdly, although the room was great, the lack of soft lock mechanism at the door is irritating. It is virtually impossible to close the door silently, and waking up at 6am because your neighbor is leaving his room for work is not thrilling on a holiday.

- Finally, the fitness center (that they seem to be proud of) was quite disappointing. The girl who worked was uninterested in providing headphones and towel when I showed up, and I had to search for it myself. No water bottles were provided, only small paper cups, which is rather hopeless to use during a session on the treadmill.

All in all a nice beach resort, located directly at the beach. Go here if you can get a good rate. Try to avoid peak season and/or weekends, and eat lunch outside the resort area!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jens h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at this trendy hotel located on the beach. We had a room facing the ocean. A palm tree partially blocked our view of the ocean, but that wasn't a big issue.

We had very good service, which is good, due to the automatic gratuity that we were charged. We especially enjoyed the pool bar area. Only problem we had was an incorrect charge on one of our bills for a round of cocktails, but it was fixed in a timely fashion.

Overall, we would recommed the hotel and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capricornus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.6 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $377 - $1,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing