We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel if ever in Boca Raton. Our hotel room was excellent with a spectacular view of the ocean. We saw the sun rise every morning. Breakfast was expensive but everything was fresh and well prepared. There was a huge selection. We stayed for a conference and had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,609 - 1,615 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very over priced for the value and room. Property charges for everything, very greedy location. Bar closes early at 11PM, NO EXCEPTIONS. We had a group of 500 guests and the hotel could care less after you get there. AC didn't work, very hot room in the sun, very noisy located over the loading dock.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work firsthand.

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rooms were wonderful, staff extremely polite, food poor and expensive, I feel if I am going to pay high dollar for a meal it needs to be an excellent meal. My husband did not think you could ruin a hamburger, but they did. My shrimp/lobster wrap tasted like a stalk of rosemary. Very Disappointed

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Waldorf Astoria Beach Club has to be one of the best hotels in the area, the service is outstanding, great food as well all its facilities. One of the highlites are their restaurants located at the resort, the italian has a great menu, and the chef is an incredible entretainer.

The rooms have a great view, nice bathrooms.

The pool and the gym are also great.

Room Tip: Play golf, nice golfcourse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSEEGAS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel was luxurious with the most accomodating staff ever. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay and wish I had more leisure time while there. The staff in every area was delightful and incredibly warm and helpful. The room was wonderful. Very pricey in all areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your most recent stay. We are so glad that our team was able to provide you with exceptional service and we do hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is very nice and has great staff! The location is excellent. The ocean view room was beautiful and extremely clean! The food was ok. The beaches was not that clean and very small. Beware of all the hidden charges!!!!!! It adds up and review your bill because they bill you for things you never purchase nor use during your stay. The other resort was out of this world! Not as friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were there for the Pelz golf school with our daughter who is a teen golfer. We had a great time. Enjoyed the pool and went over to the beach as well. Really good time. The staff gave us the upgrade recognizing my hilton honors Diamond status and our Amex Fine Hotels and resorts booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and were able to take advantage of all the Beach Club has to offer. Thank you for your loyalty!

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.6 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
3.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $388 - $1,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Otel, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing