We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had to be in the Boca area and someone recommended Boca Beach Club. What a great choice!! From the minute we arrived (2 hours early) they staff could not have been more accommodating. Room was great, service amazing and the breakfast buffet (which I usually could care less about) was excellent - anything you could imagine plus scads of fresh fruit.

Loved the proximity of the beach and the fact that, unlike every other South Florida property we have stayed in (with the exception of the Savoy South Beach), beach towels were generously distributed and chaises and umbrellas were included and not pulled out from under you at 5:00PM! Had dinner at Lucca and lunch at Morimoto at the main resort and both were excellent! Will most definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katedel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    295
    126
    70
    41
See reviews for
672
611
47
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the Boca Beach Club for our 12th wedding anniversary. We try to come back every year because they have wonderful service and it is simply a very relaxing atmosphere. We stayed in one of the Sky Deck rooms and it is simply the best room I have ever stayed in anywhere. The room was extremely clean and the bed was so comfy I really didn't want to get out. Our package included the breakfast buffet and it was amazing every morning! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Sky Deck room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiby915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbhurn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 20th anniversary at the Boca Beach club. We had frequent interaction with the helpful and personable staff while we enjoyed the wonderful facilities at the pool and beach. The timely shuttle service enabled us to utilize the other property and enjoy daily tennis clinics at the superb tennis facility. The alternate boat taxi is a very nice touch. Highly recommend staying here if in Boca...would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to share your positive experience regarding your recent stay at The Boca Beach Club. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable experience for your 20th anniversary. We hope to welcome you back you and your family in the near future!

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Carmen exceeded our expectations was so attentive and anticipated our every need. There was no request that was not done with care and a smile. We loved the cabana. Carmen was amazing. If you get a chance to visit this wonderful property ask for Carmen!!!
Great week!!!
Ron, Lisa and Caroline Griesemer

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

this resort is the best stay i come to this hotel for 5 years and every year i extend my stay for more night everything at this hotel is amazing the breakfast the lunch the dinner the pool is always clean the spa is amazing the staff is very accommodating we love it that why we come every year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your glowing reviews regarding your experience at The Boca Beach Club. We are glad you were able to enjoy our restaurants and the beautiful Spa Palazzo. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we can not wait to welcome back you and your family next year!

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This vacation was great. I am not sure how it is when the Beach Club and/or Resort is at full occupancy but because there was very low occupancy the week we were there it was fabulous. We also had very low rates (booked in April for September stay) and had the lowest rates I've ever gotten at a Waldorf-Astoria hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Fells, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This very well could be the most intimate and luxurious beach hotel I ever visited in the US. The hotel was very nice and clean with minimal yet modern design. The exterior was well maintained as it should be. But the best asset of this hotel was its staff. Kudos to the management to find the best people in this service oriented business. The staff tried very hard to please you even before you arrived. Our concierge Amanda was very helpful in suggesting activities for the kids during our stay.

Pros: room with ocean view was worth the money. Fitness facility was great. First time I saw a smith machine at a hotel fitness facility. Locker room was excellent as well. Ample pools. Property had 3 pools - family, adult, and no frills kiddie pool. It was your basic rectangular zero entry kiddie pool, no water slides. Nice private beach with attendants ready to setup your beach chairs and umbrella.

Cons: expensive pool side restaurant - $12 for kids meal and $19 for a mahi mahi sandwich. Good quality food but not worth the price. But wait, the restaurant was better than the alternative, which was a place called the Snack. It's more like a convenience store where it sold candies, snacks, etc. a premade turkey sandwich was $12! I guess for extra $7 I would go to the restaurant and order a fresh sandwich.

Family tip: good family hotel but the mood can change very quickly on the weekend where couples with no kids started checking in.

Boca camp: excellent service from my perspective as a parent. One word summed up my kids ( 6 & 10 yr olds) experience regarding the camp, "boring". my daughter suggested the camp to be more active, educational, and explore the outdoors when weather permitted rather than stay indoors and draw or play video games.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go. Sky deck comes with outdoor space but beware of your upstairs neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeruk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We are elated that our team was able to provide service to you and your family that went above and beyond. We strive to make sure all of our guests stays are memorable and are happy we were able to deliver. Thank you for your kind words and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing