We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Must Stay-Cation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Must Stay-Cation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My Husband & I came to celebrate our 10th anniversary & were more then wowed-We chose the skydeck room & had the most amazing time ever- Your hotel, staff, transportation, dining & site are so breath taking & enjoyable-You can do so muchin one location-Thank you for such kind & curtious service-I cant wait to come visit again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    269
    110
    57
    39
See reviews for
580
542
39
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This past fourth of july holiday was simply amazing at this hotel. There was a very substantial crowd of guests there, but despite that, the staff at the hotel did not miss a beat in making us feel completely taken care of. The facility was always clean, the food was fantastic and the location was perfect. There is no better hotel inclusive of the staff that I have come in contact with in the many years of business and personal travel around the world. Great job and we will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and worth every penny. I stayed there with my sister from July 4th-July 7th. Word to those traveling to this property-if you need anything at all, big or small-ask Danielle, the hotel manager. She treated my sister and I as if we were royalty the entire time that we were there. The staff as whole are wonderful-so kind and attentive-always willing to go the extra mile. We had a lovely view of the beach from our room. The food at the Seagrille was good-and the beachside dining for lunch was very nice. Definitely try the fish tacos! The service, the rooms, the beach-everything is just wonderful and relaxing here. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach are very nice. The first night we had a room that faced the intercoastal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a conference that was occurring at the main hotel on a weekend when it happened to also be my anniversary. So glad I selected the Beach Club. The gym, pool area and beach were impeccable! I appreciated the free drink coupons for Hilton Honors members as well as the free Evian waters. The property itself is 5-star quality. My room was nice, very clean - liked having stand up shower and separate tub. Restaurants were generally good - really liked Lucca at the Main Hotel. We also had a chance to use the spa which was WORTH.EVERY.PENNY! It was nice having a pool area to ourselves when we were done with our spa treatment - though the service at the restaurant by the pool left something to be desired. Will definitely be back despite the hefty price tag. Great place for a special occassion!

Room Tip: I liked being on the main level (3rd floor) as I could get to my room easily from the pool, gym, res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdgator919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel staff was the most pleasant I have ever experienced. Very nice hotel and the location was great. Would have loved to stay longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Taking the buses back and forth from the Beach Club to the main hotel was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at the beautiful Boca Beach Club from June 28th-July 1st and the experience was amazing! EVERYONE we met at the club was so friendly and helpful and the location was incredibly beautiful. We had a beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean right from our room. The beach was only steps from the club and included chaise lounges and a beach bar. This club is everything we have ever dreamed of on the beach!! Surf lessons and tons of kids activities along with an amazing beach!! We will be back. Thank you everyone at The Boca Beach Club for giving this family from AZ an amazing experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sake2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am a Texas-based lawyer who stayed at the Beach Club for four nights during the Florida Bar Convention this past week and would definitely go back! A friend from Chicago and one from DC decided to join me there due to the great beachfront location, the spa and the local shopping. The Beach Club lobby's infinity pool and ocean view is a "must see" and sets the tone for the great personal service and friendly resort atmosphere we experienced the entire weekend. From Jake the front office manager to the lobby bar staff to the beach staff, the attention to the hotel guest was consistently good without being overly-attentive or pretentious. With my two additional guests, we requested and were able to change to a larger lanai room seamlessly. I just wish I could have taken the ocean and the contemporary decor and art work back to Dallas with me! The Beach Club absolutely surpassed my Bar Convention hotel expectations. Congrats to the Florida Bar and to the Beach Club for a wonderful partnership. Please host the Convention there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LawyerLaura2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#3 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 28 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,116 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing