We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the beach club for 5 nights and that included a weekend. The property was great. We saw the other property at the resort and it felt like old stuffy money. Too grand. We made the right choice going with the club. We had a sky deck room on the 5th floor with balcony and the view was amazing. The room had a soaking tub which was relaxing and the room was clean and well maintained. The buffet was great though overpriced 29.00. We had a package that included the resort fee parking and breakfast for 2 for only 50.00 above the room rate. It was worth it. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was both helpful and friendly. My hats off to Adam who was our poolside waiter. I did the right thing by him the first day tip wise and every other day he came back at timely intervals to make sure we were ok. I never had to go looking for him. I had read in other reviews that the valet service could be a problem but it was quite the opposite. I would call from the room for the car and it was always outside waiting 5 min later when we came out. All in all this is a great place but it can get crowded on the weekends as it is a an exclusive private beach club. I have found my new home in the Ft Lauderdale/ Boca area. I will stay nowhere else when down there.

Room Tip: Get a sky deck room as the terrace is huge and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhistmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,418
    305
    132
    73
    42
See reviews for
695
638
50
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay at. Amazing property and amazing infrastructure. I would be back. Even if you don't play golgf it's ok and the beach club is nice. Only shame of having to shuttle to get there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was very disappointed in this property. The pictures are gorgeous. The views are gorgeous and the rooms are nice. The staff is friendly. That's the good stuff. The bad stuff is the following:
- It's a Beach Club; but note that there is no beach service. If you want food or drink you have to go get it yourself at the outside pool bar (except for the weekend, where they do have a beach bar open tip 4 pm, but again, you have to get it yourself;
- It was understaffed during the week; On the weekends, they had alot of staff, but it was loud and crowded;
- One day, they closed the "adult pool" at 4 pm; so i went to the regular pool (it was closed too); the only pool open was the "kid pool". They were having a private party. When we got home from dinner at 9:45, the music was blasting and our windows were shaking and we were on the second to top floor;
- They nickled and dimed you. We had a suite and and an extra room so we were spending $1k a night. During the week, we got a newspaper everyday (NYT) but on sunday we were not given a paper. I asked for one at breakfast and they said they don't do them, because the price of the paper goes up to $2.00. Two dollars. Really????? And even then, they wouldn't bring it to us. We had to go downstairs and buy our own.
The Good:
- the Food and Bar staff were great;
- It's a beautiful place;
- the Spa at the Sister club was fabulous;
- Views from the suites were amazing; but BEWARE - THERE ARE NO BALCONIES
All in all - a mixed review. If you are a Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons or Leading Hotels of the World fan, you will be very disapointed in the service here. It's not the staff, they are uberfriendly - it's the organization and management. We do not plan to stay at a Waldorf managed property again.

Room Tip: There are little or no balconies with the rooms; only the common areas, so don't make that same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lanerikeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a family Reunion that was highly satisfactory. The rooms were excellent as was the service. We had little kids who had a ball. Everyone on staff was highly responsive to our every need. Really could not ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Marvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

First time we came back since the remodeling. They facility is wonderful. We had a room with terrace. The view was great.

The pool area was very crowded over the weekend, but things were much more relaxed during the week. It is a great ocean front facility with all the benefits of the Boca Raton Resort across the inland waterway. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durhamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to everyone at this amazing hotel The staff are so helpful and make staying here a delightful experience The sky deck rooms are gorgeous The beech and pool facilities are wonderful and there is a shuttle bus to take you to the main hotel building where there are many varied eating places and bars.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icesk8terglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was here for a short getaway after a 3 day long convention at the Breakers in Palm Beach. I must admit that it was quite hard to get a soft landing from the Breakers. However, this property did not let me down.

Property Description: Amazing lobby. The ambience of having a lighted water fountain that seem to stretch itself onto the atlantic ocean is delightful. The decor is fresh and modern.

Check in Process: Arrived on the property w/o a reservation, but quickly did one at the lobby with my phone. Reservation was located within 3 minutes. As a diamond, requested for an upgrade on both of the rooms I booked. On a fairly occupied weekend, I assume about 75~80% occupancy, they were able to upgrade both of my rooms. One with a full ocean view, and the other---huge balcony, with plentiful seating area. In addition, they comped an abundant drink vouchers. Sparkle, the front desk agent was efficient and helpful. Lucas, who later assisted me in securing the balcony room for my two nights, went above and beyond. The room I was in was blocked for the next day with traces, but he was able to resolve that issue and keep me in what could be the best guest room in the hotel. He was elegant, informative, and professional--very nice Agent!

Dining: In room breakfast was great, food was properly cooked and the room service agent presented it in a very pleasant manner. Did not really like the poolside bar and grill. Service is quite slow and un-attentive on both days. However, given that it has been quite warm and sunny, its reasonable that people get frustrated and tired.

Valet: Always prompt

Hskp: Housekeeping has been prompt and turndown was always provided. They will leave 2 pieces of chocolate on the bed! Lovely.

Main Hotel Boca Raton: Heard great comments on the Italian restaurant called: Ceilo. Arrived on the property. Where doorman did not hold the door for 5 of us, where the front desk manager called me "dude", instead of sir, where front desk agent do not know where the elevator was. Very poor experience at the main hotel, and I am glad I did not stay there. If this was a review for the main hotel, it would have been at most 2/5 stars.

Water sports: Tried the waverunners on a day with rough waves. Great service provided by the beach.

Conclusion: This was a great stay and I will definitely be back. Love the staffs especially Lucas, Sparkle, and Heather at the Valet.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on 5th floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,435 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
414 reviews
3.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing