We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service at a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Superb service at a great location!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Let me just start off by saying that we recently got married in miami and figured that instead of going back to the west coast(where we currently live) we would stay a few days there, then head up to the boca beach club for a mini honeymoon. The front desk , in particular ,Demietri and Chase treated us above and beyond, like royalty and family!! Made sure we had a beach view, recommended a ton of the top restaurants in the area, very professional and genuinely happy that we were there ( keep in mind we checked in at midnight as well). We had gotten a boca package which included breakfast at the Seagrille ( amazzzzing) The food was unbelievable, everything you could possible think to have at that hour and the service...wow, just perfection! The waitstaff, for us was Wesner and Ben whom are the nicest, warmest, most delightful people to be around. We had seen them every morning for almost a week, however they made us feel like we had been coming there for years!
The Beach Bar was always packed and lively! We had Manuela and Fritz making us the best drinks ever the whole time we were there! They were so kind and happy all the time...again the staff made us feel like family and that we weren't just another order. They got the party going and were all so professional!
When we got down to the beach we had one of the guys Brian help us with towels and told him we wanted a good spot since we were honeymooners....he instantly brought us a little treat and made an effort every day to say hi to us and see how we were doing! I have stayed here before as well as many of my friends and family and they have all had great things to say about the hotel and the staff so even though it seems like we got special treatment being that we were newlyweds, this is how they are all time !! You will have a great vacation if you stay here, dont forget to explore the many restaurants they have there is no need to go anywhere besides the main resort and beach club and dont forget to ask for these wonderful people that I mentioned! Enjoy :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    326
    135
    75
    43
See reviews for
736
657
54
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I am a frequent guest of the Boca Beach Club. It is the only place
I stay when I visit Boca Raton. The individual at the hotel who always
makes my visit fantastic is Christopher Myers. He always makes sure
that everything is just right for me. From the best room to the best dinner
suggestions, Chris is always there to help.

I recently arrived at the hotel after a late evening flight and Chris made
sure that there was a chicken caeser salad and well done fries waiting for
me in my room. This is only one example of the many things that Chris does to
make my experience at the Boca Beach Club fantastic every time. He has an eye for
details and that's important to me. That's why I keep coming back!

Stay at the BBC and ask for Chris, he's the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

David Korostoff
at the Boca BEACH Club

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Boca for a reasonable amount of money...THIS IS IT!!! The rooms are fabulous and the pools are amazing! The worst part of the stay was having to leave. Service on every level was perfection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have been fortunate to stay here over 5 times in the last 3 years. This is a high end beach resort with every amenity possible. The calming sounds of the ocean breeze along with 3 pools, ocean side cabanas with butler service is the best.

My husband and I fell in love with the Sea Grill and have eaten there every time we stay at the Beach Club we crave and get the black cod with miso sauce, a must for foodies.

The staff is incredible, but the SPA is to die for, a must for spa bunnies. You can spend all day there, with every treatment imaginable, plus spa cuisine. The buffet breakfast is a little pricey but well worth it.

I could go on and on..........trust me on this resort. we will return again.....

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDiana65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel and it's property is very nice. But had a number of poor encounters with snobby staff and bell man service not delivering golf bags to golf storage at checkin - instead ended up back in my room. called again to send over arrived at tee time next morning, clubs still missing, late for tee time. and was not delivery back to room on request for check out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank WaldoWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

the Boca Beach Club is part of the Boca Raton Resort. I have stayed at both resorts, both are beautiful , but the ambiance is different for both. If you want a calming, modern, high end beach resort (on the beach) then tyou want to stay at the Beach Club. there is a shuttle to the BR resort if you want to take advantage of the shuttle to town, or dinner or shopping at the hotel. An ocean view room is spectatular to see the sunrise if you want to get up that early. The rooms are well appointed, large marble bathroom, huge soaking tub, and clean. Great service, wonder restaurant. The beach does get very busy, and almost overcrowded in the afternoon so best to go in the morning. There is an additional $22/day resort fee (really? just add it into the nightly rate), and shopping,eating is very pricey in the resort...so best go offsite if you are watching your budget. The wireless was FREE (most high end hotels charge ridiculous charges so this was a lovely surprise). I anticipate i will have the need to stay and the Boca Raton Resort in the future, and I will always request a beachfront room at the Beach Club rather than the historic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the 3rd time I've been fortunate enough to have attended a Spring-time business conference at these Walddorf sister locations. The traditional resort is classically beautiful but unless you plan on playing croquet I suggest you head over to the Beach Resort. Yes, it is more modern which can be a plus or minus. Yet, why come to the ocean unless you can be on the ocean? Try and get to the beach early because there are squealers (kids under 5) all over the place later in the day. That can also be plus or minus. Each place is competently staffed , the food is OK resort-fare. And I'm not sure whether it's worth the coin unless it was on my company dime ... still if you are fortunate enough to have your company event booked here ... stay on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,403 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
422 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 900 S Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6306
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing