We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

The ocean lodge is a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and remodeled very nicely. The kitchenette is fully equipped with cups, dishes, silverware, and even a wine opener. The refrigerator can easily hold plenty of food and cold beverages, the cook top stove and microwave are excellent.

We took our 9 month old son on the trip and the ocean lodge staff brought us a "pack n play" that they setup in the room.

The entire staff is very friendly and pays attention to detail. Our rooms were always clean, and we received bottled water and fresh coffee daily.

No to mention; the beach is across the street - and it's a beautiful beach.

This is the best place for the price. We're staying there again in a couple weeks.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoboMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    147
    29
    11
    16
See reviews for
159
119
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

In such a painfully garish town, it was very nice to find this quiet, unassuming, clean and perfectly located motel. The rooms are efficiency suites, ie a studio apartment. There is a pool on the premises. It is in an area without towering condo/hotels and is across the street from the beach. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank growlingflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockland ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

nice and clean small kitchen plenty of room flat screen tv

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nydapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

This is not a full service hotel... staying here is more like having your own apartment, with maid service daily. Staff is not at your beck and call 24 hours a day. But, in exchange for giving up 24 hour a day service, you get a great price for a clean, comfortable, modern room with kitchenette. Rooms have no phone, so bring your cell. The atmosphere is intimate, and the location on AIA across from a FREE ocean beach is safe. We looked at more than 20 places before choosing this one as a vacation stay for our sister and her husband. We were all very happy with the choice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

This is a clean, attractive motor inn-style boutique hotel right on A1A with only about a dozen rooms in an L-shaped 2 story building around a lovely pool/courtyard. A 5 minute walk has you on a beautiful, life-guarded beach with few people, despite being in the heart of "the season." Room has kitchenette: mini-fridge, coffee maker, 2 burner stovetop, sink. Room was serviced everyday, however coffee supplies were not always renewed. 9 hole public executive golf course practically next door (10 minute walk). Miles of safe walking/bike trail just outside your door. Office is open only sporadically, although we didn't need it once we were checked in.

The only down-side was that, while the courtyard/outdoor areas are well-lit at night, inadequate vertical blinds didn't block those lights, so the room never felt dark enough to get a really good night's sleep. This could be easily remedied if they would hang curtains across the windows.

We would, however, go back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddbmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

I have been at the Ocean Lodge for just over a week now and I would just like to say that my unit is quite lovely and VERY, VERY clean. My room has been tended to every day since I have been here. The linens are in good shape and smell very fresh. There are extra bathroom supplies under the sink (t.p., soap, shampoo, etc.) My dishes are washed every day and there is a little dish-sponge-on-a-stick containing dishwashing soap if I need it.

The units have been completely redone recently. Granite countertops and tile floors. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. By the way, the pool just outside your door is heated to about 80+ (F) and there are lovely seating arrangments that are swept and very clean.

It is usually pretty quiet here and although you have to walk into the park to see the beach (around the mangrove trees) you can hear the waves crashing if you are in front of the building.

The office is a bit lazy, but this is Florida. Things get taken care of in a decent amount of time. My only problem was that the internet went down for a 12 hour period. No worries, I just used my iPhone.

Try to book through TA using one of the travel discount sites. It's nice, but not nice enough to pay full price in "peak" season ($175 per nite December through April).

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2009

Went to the area for Valentine's weekend and we were VERY disappointed in this hotel. Rooms are 1960ish, we didn't want to sit on the couch, didn't trust the comforter, etc. No service whatsoever. The girl at the desk was nice, pretty and polite, but didn't seem to know much of anything. There was confusion on the credit card used and she told me she'd check with management, but we never heard from them about it. There was no ironing board, so I went down and asked for one, but never got it. Batteries on the tv were low and couldn't change channels or turn the tv off, asked for new batteries, called the emergency number (there is no service or management after 5 or on the weekends), and left a note for "maid service" (is there any?).... never got batteries and never got a call. Also left a note asking for more coffee for the coffee maker....never got that either. Finally on Sat eve I caught the "manager" checking someone else in and got some batteries, and he seemed vaquely aware of the credit card situation and said it "was ok, not to worry". For some reason, I still am worried....any wonder? I would not recommend this place to anyone, unless you are happy with minimal decor, old or missing equipment, and a total lack of service for days at a time. We will not return. I would gladly pay more for cleanliness and service when needed.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siempreluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Property: Ocean Lodge
Address: 531 N. Ocean Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing