We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hurricane”
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“hurricane”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were stranded in a different city due to the tropical storm and our flights being re routed, and the ocean lodge was eventually accommodating to the fact that we could not make our night stay there. We thank them for this. it was unfortunate to be in Florida for such bad weather, but not being charged the 100 dollars mandatory fee really helped us out and we thank them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    149
    29
    11
    16
See reviews for
160
122
44
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great location on quiet road five minutes walk from beach and opposite park (rare in a place where most of beachfront is infested with high-rises), comfortable rooms that are more like studio apartments, pleasant pool area, very helpful management. Some maintenance issues (missing hook and peeling paint on bathroom door), but these are minor imperfections compared with the more significant pluses. Definitely the place to stay in the area if you prefer charm to glitz.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are lighter and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Small little Bed and Breakfast. I had a spacious room and breakfast was limited but good and fresh. Liked that room had cooking facility to cook your own meal. Dishes were occupied by little bugs before using it the first time but then it was fine. Pool, parking, bbq was great. The only thing I would suggest for the laundry facility is a changing machine, so if you don't have quarters you can at least exchange it with the bills.
I would definitely stay again at the Ocean Lodge. Loved the beach which was just minutes away from the hotel. Nice owner and friendly staff.

Room Tip: stayed in room 204 and I thought it was perfect. 2nd floor looking over the pool when you leave the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaSchoeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little homely hotel. Sparkling pool and beautiful beach a short walk away. Loved that they gave you chairs and boards for beach. Breakfast at patio very good too. Small room but has all you need even to produce meals. Loved the little toaster oven ideal for hotel kitchens. Will stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzywongtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great service, always a parking space, plenty of space in the hotel room. Right on A1A near the beaches and parks. I don't think you can find anything better on A1A in Deerfield, Boca, or Delray. Bring your running shoes or your bike or you can rent a bike nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Ocean Lodge is a small "b&b"' not that modern but very comfortable. We had a spacious room, a bit noisy, though you get used to the sounds. Bagels, juice and coffee in the morning are fine.
Israel, the manager, is the best!
Just cross the road, 1 minute walk, there is the lovely beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our experience began having purposely booked a ground floor corner room because of some physical dificulties. We arrived to be told they'd given that room away and there was only a second floor room available...oh, the heated pool wasn't working....and the 'on the beach' was a gross exaggeration. It was a long walk - first you have to cross a A1A... and the beach is not visable at all. The room we were shown was small and woefully outdated. And it is essentially and old motel. The staff on duty was very helpful and we left.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,435 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Property: Ocean Lodge
Address: 531 N Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-4213
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing