We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem will stay again!”
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Fantastic little homely hotel. Sparkling pool and beautiful beach a short walk away. Loved that they gave you chairs and boards for beach. Breakfast at patio very good too. Small room but has all you need even to produce meals. Loved the little toaster oven ideal for hotel kitchens. Will stay again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Suzywongtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 428 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great service, always a parking space, plenty of space in the hotel room. Right on A1A near the beaches and parks. I don't think you can find anything better on A1A in Deerfield, Boca, or Delray. Bring your running shoes or your bike or you can rent a bike nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Ocean Lodge is a small "b&b"' not that modern but very comfortable. We had a spacious room, a bit noisy, though you get used to the sounds. Bagels, juice and coffee in the morning are fine.
Israel, the manager, is the best!
Just cross the road, 1 minute walk, there is the lovely beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our experience began having purposely booked a ground floor corner room because of some physical dificulties. We arrived to be told they'd given that room away and there was only a second floor room available...oh, the heated pool wasn't working....and the 'on the beach' was a gross exaggeration. It was a long walk - first you have to cross a A1A... and the beach is not visable at all. The room we were shown was small and woefully outdated. And it is essentially and old motel. The staff on duty was very helpful and we left.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was hoping that since we were shut out of availability at Wright By the Sea in Delray Beach, that the Ocean Lodge would be similar. Alas, it was not. It was a walk and a half to the beach as there is a State Park that fronts the beach...which is good in that it protects the beach, but walking about 500 feet, crossing a sometimes busy A-1-A street, and walking some distance through a parking lot stole the thunder of being by the ocean!

Our largish, back room was dark and the large window was blocked by trees onto the next-door hotel's driveway, so not much light came in. Lighting in the room was insufficient, too. Staff were very nice and pool was a small beauty!

The continental breakfast was not very good, but coffee and a toasted bagel and butter was ok.

We did have a kitchenette which enabled us to have better options for bkfast, though.

The price was reasonable, but we would have popped for more to be closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms that front onto the pool might have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in Boca Raton because we were doing business in Delray Beach. We needed to change dates of our reservation at the last minute and Israel, the manager, was very helpful with the changes. Our room was fantastic. It was a large room with two queen beds.couch, table & chairs & kitchenette. The room over looked the pool. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the beautiful long white sandy beach. There is a Publix near by to purchase food & drink. You can walk into town to restaurants and shopping. Each morning there is coffee, bagels, muffins, fruit served on the patio. We wished we did not have to do business so we could have spent more time on the beach and at the Ocean Lodge. Thank you Israel for making it so comfortable. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I picked this hotel after reading all the good reviews in Tripadvisor. However, I was disappointed to find the room and bathroom are really in need of an update. It is in a great location, however, from the inside and walking around the facility it is your basic "space coast" cinder block drive up motel. My husband and I stayed in a room on the 2 nd floor. I don’t believe any room has ocean view. You have to walk down the blvd a 1/2 a block then cross the street to gain access to the beach. The outdoor breakfast area on the back was really, really nice and actually quite peaceful but that’s about it. It is not worth for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ViajeraDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Address: 531 N Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-4213
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $88 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing