We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$131
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus University Inn(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Boca Raton Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$98
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$106
$93
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$95
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$386
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$316
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
236
158
38
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
158
38
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster oventile floorsshort walk across the streetbeach towelscontinental breakfastgumbo limbosmall kitchengranite countertopsnature centerheated poolsmall hotelyogurtold floridalovely poolbeach accessthe hotel managerspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 459 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Ocean Lodge is a small "b&b"' not that modern but very comfortable. We had a spacious room, a bit noisy, though you get used to the sounds. Bagels, juice and coffee in the morning are fine.
Israel, the manager, is the best!
Just cross the road, 1 minute walk, there is the lovely beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our experience began having purposely booked a ground floor corner room because of some physical dificulties. We arrived to be told they'd given that room away and there was only a second floor room available...oh, the heated pool wasn't working....and the 'on the beach' was a gross exaggeration. It was a long walk - first you have to cross a A1A... and the beach is not visable at all. The room we were shown was small and woefully outdated. And it is essentially and old motel. The staff on duty was very helpful and we left.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was hoping that since we were shut out of availability at Wright By the Sea in Delray Beach, that the Ocean Lodge would be similar. Alas, it was not. It was a walk and a half to the beach as there is a State Park that fronts the beach...which is good in that it protects the beach, but walking about 500 feet, crossing a sometimes busy A-1-A street, and walking some distance through a parking lot stole the thunder of being by the ocean!

Our largish, back room was dark and the large window was blocked by trees onto the next-door hotel's driveway, so not much light came in. Lighting in the room was insufficient, too. Staff were very nice and pool was a small beauty!

The continental breakfast was not very good, but coffee and a toasted bagel and butter was ok.

We did have a kitchenette which enabled us to have better options for bkfast, though.

The price was reasonable, but we would have popped for more to be closer to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms that front onto the pool might have more light.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in Boca Raton because we were doing business in Delray Beach. We needed to change dates of our reservation at the last minute and Israel, the manager, was very helpful with the changes. Our room was fantastic. It was a large room with two queen beds.couch, table & chairs & kitchenette. The room over looked the pool. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the beautiful long white sandy beach. There is a Publix near by to purchase food & drink. You can walk into town to restaurants and shopping. Each morning there is coffee, bagels, muffins, fruit served on the patio. We wished we did not have to do business so we could have spent more time on the beach and at the Ocean Lodge. Thank you Israel for making it so comfortable. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I picked this hotel after reading all the good reviews in Tripadvisor. However, I was disappointed to find the room and bathroom are really in need of an update. It is in a great location, however, from the inside and walking around the facility it is your basic "space coast" cinder block drive up motel. My husband and I stayed in a room on the 2 nd floor. I don’t believe any room has ocean view. You have to walk down the blvd a 1/2 a block then cross the street to gain access to the beach. The outdoor breakfast area on the back was really, really nice and actually quite peaceful but that’s about it. It is not worth for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ViajeraDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews