We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad bbq”
Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
Ranked #247 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“bad bbq”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

we had chicken and ribs and brisket. the brisket was good and plentiful, the ribs were overcooked and too much sauce and the chicken we had to send back as it tasted as if it was still raw.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allanace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    31
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The broccoli is the best I have ever tasted and do I ever love those ribs.mmmm gooood!!!!

Will be back real soon

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I ordered to go the bartender made me want to stay!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ordered my meal to go but was so well taken care of by the bartender I wanted to stay. Not only was she very nice she was BEAUTIFUL Wow. She is the way to go I would have gave her my wallet if she asked ha

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaroldC533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after long day.. Had coupons, buy one get one.. Dinner was decent for a chain restaurant our take girl was a little snooty.. But we enjoyed our take out meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

i had a smokehouse burger topped with an onion ring and pulled pork. Service was a little slow and cole slaw on the side. I was in a party of 5. Waited some time just to have the waiter come to the table for a drink order. Overall, the restaurant was clean, food was awesome.Would eat here again next time im in the Boca Raton area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing