We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice "comp" weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a nice "comp" weekend”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

won a weekend stay at this resort on the radio. it was amazing. so glad we got to stay here "free" since it is a place we could probably never afford. the room was fairly simple but very nice. we checked out two of the bars (during happy hour) and this value was great. the normal prices are HIGH!! the staff was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank jamie_roys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review. Congratulations on winning a stay over the radio! I'm so happy you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed some of our bars. I hope one day we will be able to welcome you back for a second stay!

All the best,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,742
    749
    427
    206
    192
See reviews for
776
717
96
1,285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (770)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! Great atmosphere, beautiful grounds, delicious food, and tasty cocktails! The ability to text message the concierge requests (such as delivering cookies to you while you're in he lobby relaxing) is awesome. Fantastic weekend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Robert,

Thank you for your comments. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Boca Raton Resort & Club, and that you found our texting service to be convenient. I hope we'll see you again soon!

All the best,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Best junior suite ever seen.
Super service of professional staff.
Huge resort with many possibilities from an amazing beach to a yacht marine etc. etc.
Difficoult to write a review, as all we have seen was just great!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gabor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy several of our amenities! I hope we will see you again soon!

All the best,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I and our Two children (aged 9 and 10) stayed for 10 days in the middle of August. This is the third time we had stayed. The hotel has excellent amenities for the whole family with many different restaurants and cafés and swimming pools and a great beach. The staff in the hotel at both the main resort and the beach club are superb. The hotel combines very well the kind of exclusivity on the one hand and very family friendly on the other. It is a great testament to the hotel that we recognised many of the same staff we have seen in previous years and they in turn recognised us. David Wright the food and beverage manager, Richard Hess the front office manager and Maurice at the beach club were stand out excellent in their customer service going above and beyond to make our family holiday first class. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Chris,

Thank you very much for your feedback, and thank you for returning for a third stay at the Boca Raton Resort & Club! I'm so happy you and your family had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for remembering our team members' names for your review. We are so lucky to have them! I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a fourth visit in the future.

All the best,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Service personal were indifferent or worse. When we checked in they didn't bother to tell us accurately how to get to our room. We asked for water when we got our car from the valet and were told that the water was for joggers only. We were very disappointed and will not return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Mark,

Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed to hear about your experience at the Boca Raton Resort & Club. I understand that when traveling to a new place, a proper welcome is not only expected, but deserved. I so sorry about the water incident as well. This is definitely a trianing opportunity for our team. I hope you will give the resort another chance in the future.

All the best,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Fun place. Lots to do with a spa, beach, pools, and restaurants. Just was dissatisfied that they add service charges, resort fees and really high valet charges. This really increases the cost of your stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Karen,

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you had a nice experience at the Boca Raton Resort! Thank you for your feedback regarding pricing. We are always working to better the guest experience and to communicate our processes better. This is extremely valuable feedback. I do hope we will see you at the resort again in the future.

All the best,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here in mid-August, not the best time for Florida weather, but we wanted a splurge and splurge we did.

As newbies we were a little unsure of the lay of the land, and proceeded to the main historic hotel to check in, only to be told by the gatekeeper that we were in fact had reservations for the beach club. I'm glad we did. While the older hotel is beautiful, with many great restaurants and amazing architecture, we enjoyed being on the beach-side.

Our room was well-appointed and very spacious. Bath, double shower with a rain shower head and option hand-held. In fact the bathroom featured two rooms, so plenty of space. The beds are incredibly comfy and plenty of snacks and drinks in the refrigerator (albeit pricey, we brought our own).

The main area is light and airy with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Atlantic. Great views from SeaGrille restaurant which is the only restaurant at this building (it also serves as the breakfast restaurant each morning). The pool area (there are three here) is very accessible (a minute from our room) and then onward across boardwalks to the expansive beach.

Never a race for poolside or beach beds, if you get there before 10.30ish. At that point there seems to be an influx of folks from the main hotel via shuttle. Even then, the pool attendants are great and will gladly help out with bed arrangements and umbrellas. We did find the pool areas a little noisy, either kids or music, but to be expected.

The food. Wow. We ate three nights at the hotel: Seagrille, Lucca and 501 East (check out the bar with views of the golf course before you dine), All were excellent. Portions are more than ample, and had we stayed longer we'd have cut down our orders to one appetizer between us and two entrees. At Lucca, you have the option of ordering a large or smaller pasta dish. small IMO was enough, order large and you get into family-size dining.

It's not cheap, no way around it. Dining included. But we felt that the quality, range and service all reflected that so we weren't disgruntled. The only option is valet parking too, that's $30 day right there!!!

The bar prices, also, were problematic. Expect to pay anywhere between $13-$60 for liquor. They seemed to run out of popular (and cheaper) drinks too, which got a little tedious after a while. Oh, and don't forget to check out the bar at the top of the tower for great views across Boca, intracoastal and out to sea.

Can't recommend enough, the service was excellent throughout, even the shuttle drivers who ferry you between the two locations were fun and always happy to help or just chat.

if you're looking to splurge - this is where to do it!

Room Tip: Ask for a direct sea-view room if you're staying at the ocean club. Others overlook the intracoa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaronBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton R, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your detailed comments. I'm so happy to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us. I sincerely hope we will see you at the Boca Raton Resort & Club again soon!

All the best,
Kelly Vohs
General Manager
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,474 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6127
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing