We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort and perfect conference venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Was a fantastic resort with 7pools and great facilities....stunning golf course and a great beach club ... Highly recommended for a weekend of fun. Ask for rooms in the tower if you want to have a view of the ocean...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndaluciaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,088 - 2,094 of 3,472 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We staying in the Yacht Club at the Waldorf Astoria, Boca Raton location. We had a balcony that overlooked the Inter-coastal and the Atlantic. The room was spotless, comfortable yet elegant, and was the perfect setting for 2 soon to be empty nesters. Alexis N. made sure our stay was perfect. We reserved a cabana at the Beach Club and had a fantastic day beach side. Our morning Cappuccino's were fabulous (which we enjoyed on our balcony). The valet was spot on, we never had to wait on our car thanks to the fantastic texting system W.A. has. They truly take care of you better than you can imagine. Do not hesitate to book this hotel on your next visit to Boca. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeMaryCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We recently stayed at the Boca Raton Resort again. It has been two years since we have stayed here. The hotel is extremely old. Parts have been well maintained and others not. Our room was in the tower which is the newer part of the resort. Our room was extremely banged up. The walls had nicks and scratches everywhere. The room was overdue for an update. The rooms in the cloisters are very old and moldy smelling.

In my opinion, this hotel needs a complete overhaul. There are other hotels far better at a lesser cost. I do not recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Public Relations Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi Opusone1,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. We always strive to provide the very best service and experience possible and we also take all feedback, regardless if its good or bad, into our improvement process. We are in the process of updating our Cloister rooms currently and will be completed soon. We have many more updates that will soon be completed as well and we invite you back in the near future to experience them.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Fourth stay at the property in two years and it still delivers. If anything, it’s gotten better.

The drama free report is:

Staff: Outstanding. Every single staff person we encountered was onboard with the hotel’s brand and ensured we were taken care of. Front desk, food service, housekeeping, security (a purse left in some chairs was found within minutes and held before returned to our room), and when walking into town one of the managers stopped to see if we needed directions and then offered us a ride (which we took). Most importantly, their offers to help and outstanding all service all were completely genuine.

Property: Excellent – we’re from the North so palm trees and tropical flowers – paradise.

Accommodations: This was our first stay in the Tower rooms. We’ve stayed in the Cloisters and the Yacht Club on previous trips. Nice, clean, big rooms. Very Hilton-like. Great views.

Food: Overall good but mileage varies. 501 East was great at lunch and OK for dinner. At Blue the service was stellar but the food was simply good. Luca was fun and there are good choices on the menu (eggplant, rigatoni and meatballs) but there were a few misses (pesto dishes). Again, as always, service was great. Breakfast buffet is fine and worth it since we were on the Uniquely Boca package so it was included.

There is a reason we’ve been four times in two years, the resort gets it. They get that when you’re spending as much as you are to be a guest there. Keep it up, we’ll keep coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DACWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a shame. Stayed here 20 years ago and it was beautiful. The old bones of the hotel and the grounds are still gracious but the rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment. Resort fee of $27 per day includes wifi, but their wifi is so outdated as to be non existent. Bathrooms are old, peeling paint and toilets that barely flush (in the tower building). Staff is inexperienced and not knowledgeable. This place needs a serious overhaul both of management and facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Public Relations Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi woodmom,

Thank you for the feeback on your stay with us. We also seek feedback, be it good or bad, so we can better our services and experiences for our guests and members. We are in the process of updating our Cloister rooms as well as other parts of our property. Given the size of the property, it's a project that must be done in phases, but we assure you that we are working on making the necessary updates throughout. We are also dedicated to providing our guests and members with the very best hospitality professionals throughout all of our departments. If you've had an incident with any of our staff, please direct all comments and concern to http://www.bocaresort.com/Map-Contact.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Boca Raton Resort for two nights this past weekend and had a wonderful experience! The hotel has amazing history from the 1920's with the original lobby still in place and various other original features to seek and find. They even have Mizner's Quest to get the kids involved in the history, a scavenger hunt where they collect bracelets at each site. When they complete the hunt, they can turn their map into Serendipity's (also in NYC) restaurant for a special prize.

The hotel has amazing old charm along with modern and so many nooks and crannies to explore, from several excellent restaurants to bars along with an option to take a historical ferry over to the beach club. We played at the beach, at the pool and had an amazing time! The hotel has many sculptures, shops to enjoy, beautiful grounds to explore, great sitting areas to people watch, and who knows you may be lucky to see a wedding or a celebrity during your stay.

Our food experience was wonderful in 501 East, where we had two evening meals with amazing French Onion soup, and enjoyed lunch and ice cream in Serendipity's; along with lunch at the Beach Club which was delicious. Our room in the Yacht club was amazing as it overlooked the yachts docked there and was quite clean and comfortable. We will definitely go back soon and as Native Floridians, the only thing we regret is not staying there sooner, though we're happy we found it this secret gem!

Room Tip: Loved the Yacht Club as there are beautiful boats and water to enjoy from the balcony. Our friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay! The food was delicious, the service was wonderful and everyone just wanted to make your life easier! The staff was very kind and very helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the views were awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,545 reviews
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
965 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6127
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $283 - $901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing