We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great weekend escape!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend escape!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything about this resort is fabulous. We will plan another trip there with our grandchildren. Bungalows were perfect. Even offered grocery delivery at a reasonable price. Nearby parks and the gumbo Limbo nature preserve on A1A were fun to explore. We holy recommend this resort for an all inclusive getaway.

Room Tip: Bungalows were a great choice. Shuttles ran every 10 minutes and we never had to valet park. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    664
    373
    170
    172
See reviews for
659
616
87
1,124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Whats not to like? Really great room, excellent service. Beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are immaculate. Stayed on the holiday weekend excellent stay overall. Make sure you get your reservations early particularly on holidays. Everything fills up quickly. Golf course is beautiful, resort course is great for beginners to intermediate. Perfect for a weekend stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower building away from the beach club crowds. Excellent stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewGuerrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The walls were paper thin; the staff partied next door to our "Bungalow" room until 1:30 a.m.
The signage directing us to our room was inadequate
The faucets in both the sink and the shower were loose
The man at the front desk announced that we would have a room on the second floor; the room was on the first floor.
The safe was locked and we had to have them unlock it so we could access it.
There was just a sense that quality control was completely off. Would never go back.

Room Tip: If you must stay there, do not stay in the bungalows. Check out the room thoroughly before accepting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank holloonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbcmgmt, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We truly appreciate the feedback and are grateful to have had the pleasure to serve you. I'm very sorry to hear about the inconsistent service you received and want you to know that it is being addressed. Attention to detail is a very important part of our daily operations and additional training opportunities will be available to ensure we're meeting our high expectations. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly as we know the experience you describe is not who we are and we would like to show you the the True Waldorf experience.

Sincerely,
Kelly Vohs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Service at two points disappointing and wait for transportation slow. Room/updating/decor not up to expectations for 4/5 star hotel. Want to keep coming back and have 16 family members who enjoy coming to hotel, but need to have more staff/cleaner bathrooms

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coconut creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great staff, beautiful property, very relaxing. Stay at the Boca Tower for a more quiet, relaxing time. Then head over to Beach Club, if you want more entertainment, DJ at pool. Shuttle bus and boat make it very easy to go to each property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overall, we enjoyed staying at the Boca Raton Resort with our children over Memorial Day weekend, as well as this weekend. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Our room had a fabulous view of the inter coastal waterway and the beach.

We did however experience a few issues:

First, when we arrived shortly after 4:30 PM, our room was not ready notwithstanding the guaranteed 4 PM check in time. Although we were told that it would take at most 15 minutes, we waited nearly an hour for our room (causing us to rush to get ready for dinner and delaying our reservation).

The bath was not clean to our standards, with long black hair in the tub.

The water pressure in our suite was very low in both the shower and to flush the toilet.

The resort is apparently operating a very LOUD night club downstairs (Friday and Saturday nights; we are not sure if this is a 7 day/week occurrence). We should not be able to hear all of the lyrics and thumping bass from our 22nd floor room (Tower). The music was loud enough to keep our children up. We found the Yacht Club rooms to be much quieter (where we stayed for Memorial Day weekend).

We found the food quality at the Beach Club and Serendipity to be mediocre, particularly considering the cost.

While the resort has great potential, there were far too many issues for this price point.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Yacht Club are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lovethegators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at in a Bungalow, but had access to the hotel. The main Hotel was amazing and beautiful. But the Bungalow had a a home feeling. Its own pool and room service too.
It was hard to find the Bungalows because of where they are situated, but we found an entrance 1/2 block away do drive in and out of the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.0 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing