We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Liked Boca Beach Club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Liked Boca Beach Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The campus of this resort is so huge that you need either boat or tram to get around but it is great fun. The lobby, bar and restaurants are very good. However, only stay at the Beach Club which is both elegant and fun. We'd like to go back for more spa treatments. Some of the very best!

Room Tip: Don't stay at Cloisters but just the Beach Club. It has a phenomenal view of the ocean that is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    663
    373
    170
    172
See reviews for
658
615
87
1,123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The rooms are spotless and confortable. The pool area is fun and beautiful. Service is excellent. Food delicious. I have spent some weekends in this hotel and I love it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJMiami2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

A convention-goer's nemesis. The bus between the hotel and the beach club runs infrequently, and irregularly. The boat is even less dependable, but it won't shake your fillings lose like the bus does.

The food by the pool is standard deep-fried food stand fare with pricing to suggest there's a chef instead of a bartender doubling as a fry-cook. The other restaurants are fine with prices that reflect the time and aggravation to get a cab into the sparse town and back.

Obviously the charm has been subjected to cost-benefit analysis, as the afternoon limeade has been replaced with water with a lime and mint leaves floating within.

The staff seem unaware of the layout of the property. Good luck asking directions.

The fixtures are antique and the tile could use a re-grout.

What happened to the place I used to look forward to visiting?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1k_by_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGuestRelations, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It's imperative that we remain at the service levels our guests expect. I appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention and value your loyalty to us. We reevaluating current menu offerings, enhancing training processes and reviewing transportation times to ensure we're doing all we can to offer superior service and accommodations. Please accept my sincere apologies and feel free to contact me personally if you have any additional concerns. We hope you'll return to receive the flawless hospitality you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
Peter J. Serena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My fiance and I stayed the Valentine's long weekend at the hotel and the hotel was beautiful and the experience was romantic.My only problem an encounter with a staff member they called AJ (Anjenise). I had a question and she completely ignored me and continued to talk on her cell phone about personal stuff. While waiting for her personal conversation to end I overheard her talking about her criminal acts and about her arrest in the past. This upset me greatly not only did she have me waiting for no significant reason but to know that this prestigious hotel would hire criminals. I eventually walked awayand found someone else to assist me. My family is coming to stay for the Easter weekend at this hotel and I hope this hotel has gotten rid of this staff member.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgoldmannfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of interacting with the staff at the Boca Raton Resort & Club during my stay in December 2012. The resort offers unique amenities; the staff is professional, courteous and friendly. The picturesque grounds are immaculately maintained; a photo opportunity lies at every turn. Marvin Wilson was extremely accommodating and made the guests in my wedding party feel like honored guests of the resort. I plan to return to the Boca Raton Resort & Club on an annual basis. I highly recommend this resort to families of all sizes, business guests, and anyone else looking to enjoy South Florida at its finest.

Room Tip: The tower has awesome views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was in town for the weekend with a friend and decided to stay here. We had a great stay. The staff was very accommodating when the store was closed downstairs, the manager opened the store for us and let us purchase bathing suits so we could go swimming late at night. The only down said was that my friend wanted his car washed, the valet guys told him the service was closed until the morning. We were leaving in the morning. I felt they could have done more to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I just came from celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary at this resort and words can not describe how happy we left from this resort! The customer service is truly like NO OTHER! From the minute you pull up with your car to the second you leave you are treated like royalty! Everyone greets you with a big smile and kindness! The resort itself is gorgeous and with plenty of things to do. Lot's of restaurants, 2 pools, spa, and Golf if you like. The room was very clean and updated. The room service was excellent as well as the pool service.
Thanks to the kindness of everyone at this resort ( Valet attendant, front desk, bellhop, room attendants, pool attendants, restaurant attendants) my husband and I will have a beautiful memory of this anniversary celebration!
I especially want to thank the people in the front desk, they truly aim to please.
You will NOT regret going to this hotel/resort.

Room Tip: Rooms in the TOWER BUILDING are definitely the best! For us, they are the ones with the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andcar97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.0 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing