We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Nearby Hotels
$183
$174
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$169
$134
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Inn(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Boca Raton Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$145
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$116
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton(Boca Raton)(Great Value!)
$144
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,612)
Filter reviews
3,612 results
Traveler rating
1,892
810
459
231
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,892
810
459
231
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubcloister roomsmonkey bargolf coursetower roomjunior suitethe palm courtthe main hotelboca raton resortold worldgrounds are beautifulbar lunaboat shuttletennis courtsbusiness conferenceritual bathflow rider
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,694 - 2,699 of 3,612 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My company had a recognition trip to this resort. The staff is fabulous and the food was outstanding!!
The staff in the fitness center, in particular..Casey, went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING VACATION!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorrainePalmBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This resort seemed to have potential (a Waldorf-Astoria branded, Hilton-managed property should be better - e.g., the W-A Orlando), but what a mess. Yes, the property is attractive and in a nice location. Yes, there are many offerings in activities and restaurants and shops - too many. Somewhere in between the push and pull of the private club affiliation and the challenge of too many accommodations, restaurants, spa, golf, and other offerings, management lost its grip. Was it clean? Yes, fairly. Friendly staff? 50/50. Nice rooms? Eh. Poorly designed. Example: one trashcan in room, hidden in dressing area. Tiny bathroom/shower, huge and useless dressing area with double sinks. Overall, staff seemed put out to be in service. Bell staff not helpful. Spa was a disaster. Example: reception required payment before service, including a 20% service charge. Shake-down for gratuity prior to service as well as after because "service charge is not a gratuity, that is the provider's base pay." Wait - I paid $150 + required $30 add-on for that facial and she was paid only the $30? Of course I added a tip as well, but the whole thing was awkward and unpleasant, wasn't even a good facial. Breakfast fine, but unremarkable. Needs a make-over in management. Gets 3 stars for potential.

Room Tip: Perhaps the beach rooms might be nicer than the tower rooms?
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RatherTravelPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Next great trip by Primerica (Phase 1)! Our room was located in the Tower at 17th Floor. Area around hotel, it's amazing! Yeah it's pricey, but hello you want to be a STAR! What else to say .... just go and see yourself. Great, great, great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had a great time at the Boca Raton Resort. The staff was very friendly and the property was beautiful. I walked around and looked at the scenery several times and enjoyed it very much.

I would say that it is somewhat of an older property so the rooms were not what I thought they might be considering it is a Waldorf Astoria property. However they aren't not bad enough to be viewed as a negative. Just not necessarily at that Astoria level.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theh413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The main resort, large, well equipped, beautiful common areas, is also filled with some old and very tired rooms. In fact, they are so tired that we had to move several times. My first day was exceptionally disappointing, the room wasn't ready, they never contacted me, they actually forgot about me, I had to complain loudly until I was taken care of. Eventually we moved to the beach property which was excellent, modern, clean, comfortable and an excellent environment. So, mixed reviews, the main property needs upgrades, the beach property is wonderful.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGuestRelations, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize you were disappointed in your visit and assure you we will take your comments on amenity updates into consideration as we continue looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience. I'm glad we were able to upgrade you to a beach front room but apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we might show you the quality service and accommodations you deserve should you return to the city in the future.

Sincerely,
Peter J. Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews