We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was very nice. We were there for a meeting. Our room was very nice but we heard that some of the rooms that weren't yet redone were not so hot. Also, those who had rooms in the beach club had to take a shuttle that ran every 15 minutes. Cell phone reception and wi-fi in the rooms was poor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donalds562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,618 - 2,624 of 3,468 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived on Halloween, very impressed that the gate was expecting us and had our car plaque ready for use and parking, the valet and bellboy could not have been more helpful, a smooth check in followed, we then went to our room and walked and walked and walked, the layout of the hotel does not lend itself to convenience, my colleague and I both have bad knees and this made our visit somewhat less comfortable.
Our room on the end of the corridor was comfortable, spacious and clean with every amenity we could have thought of, even ice was delivered. The room was large enough that a sofa could have been added which would have made it perfect.
We found a back route to the restaurants, pool and conference center, which was down a single flight of not well lit steps, but was easier than the long walk through the hotel, unfortunately, the light was not working in the area outside this door and the steps were badly eroded, I fell and injured my knees (not so bad that I was unable to get up) a goundsman saw this and tried to help, when I waved him away he left, I then reported this to the Bell desk, he also blew me off and just wrote my room number on a scrap of paper. This was very strange as where I work, if we found a person who had fallen we would ensure that that person was taken care of before going on our merry way.
The grounds were beautiful as was the heated pool which is situated on the Intercoastal waterway, good poolside service, excellent cabana boys and happy music.
The hotel lobby is gorgeous, all marble and white furniture -very graceful and peaceful.
This is one of the premier hotel groups in the world and I felt that their service really left something to be desired, I cannot recommend this resort as there is just someting missing that would make me want to return which is a shame because this could be an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazybritgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was my/our first visit--part business and part pleasure. The Beach Club is also quite nice (spent a couple of hours there eating lunch and sitting by the ocean; not terribly easy to get to via walking). The junior suite room we had in the Tower was very spacious and comfortable, but the toilet never stopped running on, the shower was very sensitive and it was hard to get hot water quickly, there was a storage door that nearly fell off, and the windows were dirty, so it was not easy to savor the wonderful views from the Tower. We faced south and could see the ocean. The closet was great/roomy with a room safe. Very comfortable beds and nice linens. Nice staff. Had some difficulty with the final bill. Serendipity is convenient and nice (not staffed particularly well) but this entire place is VERY VERY VERY expensive. Sometimes unreasonably so. $11 for a drink is painful and unnecessary, given how many people seem to be attracted to this place. Perhaps charge less and sell more? We also ate at Lucca, and while the food was better than nice, the service we experienced was truly disappointing. We also ate & drank at the golf club house and found the service somewhat lacking and inattentive as well (VERY GOOD GUACAMOLE). The meeting facilities located behind the pool were just OK. The pool area below the Tower was pleasant but the music was bad and just noise, and there seemed to be too many staff with not enough to do. The great weather and sunbathing almost made up for the downsides. Plenty of food choices "off campus" too. We'd come back here, but would enjoy it more if we could win the lottery first.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It is amazing a resort like this has 20% of the reviews being either poor or terrible. My wife and I stayed for 1 night for our anniversary through Am Ex FHR program. I am also a Hilton Diamond member. After some confusion checking in we received our upgraded room and amenities. The manager put us in a junior suite in the tower which was a very nice room and comfortable be with a great view. We went to the beach club to get some sun and eat lunch. Lunch was medocre at best. Expect to pay $50 for 2 people. Turkey wrap was not made correctly either time and the lobster roll had too much mayo. The pool rea is nice but too many people on their cell phones. Keep in mind this is Boca and a private club as well. Had cocktails at 501 for 50% off. Service and food was very good there. Went to Seagrille for dinner. Entrees there run around $28 and includeds a side dish. All 4 entrees were returned because they were cold. Once back the same fish i sent back was now overcooked but we ate it as it was getting late. The manager gave us free drinks and sent us desserts after dinner. The blackout cake and key lime pie was excellent. Piere who works there sings a great happy anniversary. Went to the fitness center the day. What you expect from an upscale resort. Plenty of cardio machines and weights. The breakfast buffet had everything on it including nova and C Boost shooters. Over all very good service, very clean hotel. $22 a day for resort fee and $27 per day for parking adds to your cost.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

2 nd time to stay at this resort. Husband here for a conference so I didn't get to make my own room reservation but I was thrilled to be staying at the Beach Club building. (This resort has several properties that are all spread out but encompassed by the same name.) the Beach Club is the only one on the beach. Excellent room with huge, lavish bathroom. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great beach facilities. Excellent shopping at main hotel building. Superb dining throughout the property. Shuttle makes getting around easy; cars are valet parked at the Beach Club ( no self park) but the resort fee covers gratuities for bellman, valet, etc. can't wait to come back again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We select this resort as one of the premier resorts in our companies offerings. We cater to high end- distinguished travelers. Our events attract leading philanthropists and feature outstanding content. Our attendees consistently rank the service, and logistics among the top in our entire offering, and this hotel always scores the highest in food service and food quality of all the resorts we work with.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the yacht club or new beach club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbtvwestfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sprawling property with several buildings spread over a wide area. The resort provides frequent shuttle service with friendly and informative drivers. Avoid the bungalows and try to get a room in the beach club. The room views range from skyline vistas to parking lots. Specify what you want at check in. Rooms are clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Specify that you want a good view when reserving and checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsOffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,545 reviews
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6127
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: $282 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing