We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge property, This place has it all... a little on the pricey side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Huge property, This place has it all... a little on the pricey side”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place is gigantic. Everything you need is on this property, shopping restaurants bars golf courses pools. The fitness center is second to none. The rooms rates are reasonable for the class of hotel. Your final cost per day can easily double because you are somewhat captive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,656
    713
    413
    197
    185
See reviews for
735
683
92
1,229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is the "TOP NOTCH" resort! We stayed for 4 days and still didn't get to experience everything. The restaurants were amazing, the grounds and facilities were imaculate and the staff attended to our every need.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and our teenage children stayed at this resort for 2 nights and three days this past July, 2012. We were on the 19th floor in the Towers, and had a fantastic view of the ocean and the intercoastal waterway. The room was very large, comfortable.and clean. The bathroom could have been bigger with the toilet seperate from the shower, but it was fine. The restuarants were great, the breakfast buffet was excellent, and the interior design in the hotel was suberb. It was neat to read the history under the pictures hanging in the hotel. As a history buff, I was impressed to see the actual signatures of guests in the guest book on display from the 1920's; amazing. The shuttle to the beach was always on time, and the beach was fantastic with the longe chairs, attentive staff who were 1st class, and the drinks were excellent. The pool area was first class, as well as the locker rooms for the pool. My wife and I treated ourselves to a fantastic full Swedish massage, which the massage facilaties were First Class! You must indugle yourself to this treat; you only live once and it is well worth th price! The gym was great and the front staff were excellent. I enjoyed doing my 3 mile run on the beach early each morning. We are definitly looking forward to going back again as a family getaway even though we live nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I just love the Boca Resort ! The tennis center, spa, gym & golf course make this one my favorite destinations. The Yacht Club is the newest building which has a limited number of rooms on floors 7 & 8 that are private access, Commodore level. Although prices are not cheap, the personal concierge at the Commodore Lounge provides full breakfast, & snacks all day til 8 pm make it all worth it for me. Not to mention a full open bar, including top shelf liquor, wine & Champagne. The rates can be as cheap as $ 400 ( or less) up to $900 per night. Expensive. yes.. but when your compare all of what you get, to a season rental, many still find value there.
All rooms over look Lake Boca, suite style have a pull out couch in separate sitting area & marble bath. Booking rooms here, also allow complimentary entry to the spa pool & health club. The only negative I can find,, is the large amount of conventioneers who can take over the resort, and make me feel a little like a minority vacationer & the old style TV 's that I hear were going to be replaced with flat panel TV's & it would also be nice to have a DVD player, for the room....

Room Tip: Floors 7 & 8 are the best. Make sure you are not on floor 7, beneath the commodore lounge. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanfords1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were here for a convention in July. When we checked in, they had us in a Cloister room. As soon as they lead us to the Cloister area, the building is very moldy and musty smelling. The bellman brought us to our room and it was just as bad or worse in the room. From past problems and three trips to the emergency room because black mold issue in my college apartment, I knew what this smell was. I could not stay another moment in the room. I contacted the front desk,who were very nice and accommodating when I explained that I am highly allergic to mold.The room smelled moldy and I found black mold under soap dish in the the shower/bath area. It smells in the air as soon as you walk in that building and it has to be in the air duct system as well. Once it spreads, it can spread from room to room if in air system. I give the hotel four stars after they moved us to the Yacht Club section of hotel because the building was new and the room was great. However, the Cloister building, I give them a one star. No one should stay in that building until they get rid of the mold. Management, I hope you get to read this, black mold is a serious issue and really needs to be addressed. It does not take long for people with sensitivities to have serious health issues that require medical attention immediately.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank armban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was a repeat visit to the Boca, it is a beautiful property that we love to visit. We were upgraded to a tower room upon our arrival ( our favorite !) so that was a nice surprise. Only ate at the pool but the food was very good. Pricey, but that is to be expected. Be aware that there is a resort fee AND a parking fee. Some packages had it included. A great stay, would go back in a minute...but a few changes had taken place since it became a Hilton property that we were not crazy about. The first one we noticed right away...the lobby was no longer fitting with the historic building. Sure, it is beautiful...but modern and somewhat generic, you could be in any hotel property anywhere, and the former lobby was more in keeping with the style of the Boca.
Second, the toiletries in the room were no longer the honey mango coconut scent. The former ones were so wonderful, we actually looked forward to them! The ones that replaced them were fine....but they were the same as any of the other Waldorf properties. Third, they no longer offer the key lime cooler cookie turn down service. Previously you would come back in your room in the evening to a few of these delicious cookies. Finally, the original Mizner's Dream that runs trips to the beach has been replaced. Still an older boat, but without all of the beautiful woodwork that was the charm of the period. Small details... yes.... but these small details were part of what set the Boca apart....maybe management would think about returning a few of them? I know the spa still sells the mango lotions, etc, but they start at 35 bucks, which was too much to risk getting crushed in my checked bag.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnycay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We spent part of our honeymoon here at The Cloister 28 years ago and now we had the opportunity to return because we attended a convention here. Another couple came with us and we all loved it! We stayed in a Deluxe Cloister room and it was beautiful and huge. Our friends stayed in the Tower on the 15th floor and their room and view were awesome. The service everywhere we went in the resort was excellent. Drinks were pricey, but the food was good and relatively reasonable at Beaches Cafe at the Beach Club, and at Morimoto Sushi Bar at the Cloister. The shuttle ride to the Beach Club was very short, and we never waited long. I would probably not stay in the Bungalows because it seemed like you would have to take a shuttle to get anywhere else in the resort. We did not use the spa, but our firends did, and they were very impressed. Overall, this was a very memorable stay and we definitely want to go back again!

Room Tip: The deluxe room was only a few dollars more, but was significantly larger than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ml1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Property: Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6127
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing