We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the strawberry chicken salad!”

Temptation Restaurant, Bar & Package
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Order the strawberry chicken salad!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Thie strawberry chicken salad was the best salad that I have ever had, hands down. Absolutely fresh and delicious. My husband really enjoyed his lunch too. We went for lunch and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    96
    26
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every thing a restaurant should be.”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Food was excellent, service was really good, atmosphere was nice. A little loud, but not excessive. My favorite restaurant in Boca Grande.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

You would never guess by the looks of the exterior, but this little place is fantastic. We had a wonderful dinner here - some of best dishes on the island.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTraveler127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good but not great food, seriously overpriced.”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We had an enjoyable experience. But the value was not there. We do not mind paying up for truly excellent food and service. The fish entres at $36 and $37 were good, but nothing special that would command that price. The Caesar salad features "anchovies" - that would be one anchovy on their large version of this salad. Better restaurants available in Boca Grande and neighboring Placida at lower prices.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Always great food and relaxing!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and I took my parents and son here again, as we do every year... It always amazes me how consistent the quality and presentation of the food is. This atmosphere is very casual (classic / old school island), the team who serves you is as formal or as informal as you would like (they are used to all types) and are able to make everyone feel relaxed. This is one of our favorite restaurants to go to when visiting my parents... Can't wait for another year to go by before we go back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FEOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temptation Restaurant, Bar & Package also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Temptation Restaurant, Bar & Package? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing