We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and delicious food!”

South Beach Bar & Grille
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Boca Grande
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great views and delicious food!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last night and enjoyed delicious food in a lively atmosphere. The grouper and shrimp and snow crab steam pot was fantastic and the burgers were also delicious. It's a place I 'd like to come back to without kids- the bar looks awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankeezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    232
    88
    46
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not the place they think it is!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is terrible. We were told about it by friends, but oh, what a disappointment! The whole place was dirty and I am not sure why we stayed. The service was appalling, the food grossly overpriced for what in essence was very average beach cafe fare! There is no point discussing what we had as nothing is worth discussing. Seriously. I am sure the view is good at the right time but there must be better places in the area. Awful!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bristolpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is poor, but expensive-the service worse”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This restaurant obviously thinks that because it's on the beach it doesn't have to try. We went for dinner and ordered the conch fritters and coconut shrimp just to try things out. That was enough. Our drinks were flat with hardly any ice. The portiions were small. The shrimp were over fried and the curry dupping sauce a soupy mess. Not much conch in the fritters either. And all of it was delivered to (one dish practically tossed onto) our table with a couldn't-care-less attitude.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainetraveler40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice Location and Good Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We ate inside as Red Tide was causing everyone outside to cough. It would be lovely to sit outside as it is right on the beach and very scenic. We ate the Ultimate Grouper sandwich and the Seafood Strudel. Both of which were very tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great view, average food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Busy spot with parking issues but great beach and view of the gulf. Menu choices were the usual for a Floridian beach restaurant with some added daily specials. The beer was cold and our server was friendly. The place was extremely busy so she apologized for the slow arrival of our orders. The Ultimate Grouper sandwich was big enough to share (which we did!) and was quite tasty.....grilled fish with roasted tomatoes, capers, etc. The Buffalo chicken sandwich was also good. Sandwiches came with fries and a dill pickle spear. The Seafood Strudel was mediocre, sounded great and looked great, but mostly a bit of seafood in a very creamy sauce. The person who ordered it would not have it again. It was served with a rice and orzo pilaff. Prices were high for what you got. $16.00 for a sandwich seems a bit much.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Bar & Grille also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Beach Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing