We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miller's Dockside

Miller's Dockside
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We regularly being clients here. It is always such a hit. They love the view, the food and the service. Convenient location and beautiful area. Excellent!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    75
    26
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shaker Heights, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average and overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We went for dinner - the view was lovely and the servers were very kind. I had a small salad with four shrimp, iceberg lettuce and green olives for $16. Our table also had the small seafood platter which was very small. The drinks were good. Probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bkath2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lunch in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been to Miller's several times, but always for lunch. Eating on the deck, watching the boats come and go would be reason enough to come, but the food is good as well! Tuna nachos are a perennial favorite to start or large size for lunch. I love the Louisiana oysters, which being a northerner I had never had (New England watch out.) Fried Gulf shrimp are always wonderful as are fish sandwiches, always fresh caught. My wife enjoys the pulled pork as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tim90nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent view and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had excellent food at Miller's. I had snapper which was delicious. We loved dining outside near the boats. Good place to watch sports for my husband.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Too hard to choose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This informal dockside dining offers excellent seafood choices. Went for lunch with a group of six and everyone enjoyed the quality of their selections. Large fresh shrimp, very tasty grouper poor boy, and daily specials that offer something different. Friendly, casual service, great location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Italyvacationer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Dockside also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Miller's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing