We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasparilla Inn & Club
Nearby Hotels
South Seas Island Resort(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
$309
South Seas Resort
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)(Great Value!)
$142
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Coast Inn(Englewood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jensen's "On the Gulf"(Captiva Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
248
62
15
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
62
15
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink elephantbeach clubold floridagolf cartthe cottagesgrand hotelwest coast of floridaping pongturn down servicein seasoncommon areaswonderful beachthird floormain buildingupon checkhousekeeping staffyellows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 342 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

What an amazing weekend. Much like everyone else - this is pure elegance in old FL - this is an amazing place with superb service and a wonderful island. The beach club was amazing as was everything we experienced. The people that work there were exceptional particularly Zach and Sean who drove us around the island in the golf cart - very willing to make sure the guest was well taken care of - if you are looking for an experience that you will never find anywhere else try the Gasparilla Inn!!!!

Room Tip: Try the Inlet for breakfast - great breakfast. Don't miss having a drink a the bar in the Inn when the piano player is playing - pure elegance!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anneh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a cottage room, and though smallish, it was lovely. The best part of the stay was enjoying our time at the resort. The beach club was awesome and the main hotel was gorgeous. It almost felt like you were visiting a wealthy relative's estate. Everyone was beyond nice too. I was surprised how young some of the staff was, but they were so professional! A great experience and introduction to Boca Grande!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerrhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I joined our friends who come to the Inn every year. What a wonderful treat. This Inn was impeccable. Not old and smelly like some of these places that do nothing to keep it up to date. The staff at the Inn are the best and go out of there way to treat you special. From the front desk to housekeeping. Loved the golf course, restaurants and the charming little downtown area. This is a magical place that I would recommend and look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 333 and it overlooked the golf course and had the ocean in the background. Very quiet and the room was brand new. Would request it again.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Old world elegance. Spectacular public space in this historic hotel. We stayed in a cottage which was beautifully appointed. It was not worth the extra money though for the lanai which is not a screened in porch, but rather enclosed. Service was outstanding. If you like to bike, you should pass on the golf cart; everything is nearby by bike.

Room Tip: Cottages very nice. No need to splurge on lanai.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The minute you cross the causeway you say "Ah!" The island itself is beautiful, but the Inn is stunning. It is exactly what you would expect to represent past & present Southern beach atmosphere, architecture & charm. The decor is so tastefully done & cozy. The food served in the Inn & the related restaurants ( Pink Elephant) are also very good. We stayed in a cottage with our two teenage children & it was very comfortable.
The beach club is also
very relaxing! Love that chairs ste steady set up on beach! Club is also very clean.

The only suggestions:
Would be nice if
breakfast service was extended past 9:30 a.m.
If one could get a latte/cappuccino at the beach club.
If snacks were available at the beach club
Utensils & bowls were available in cottage.
Paddle board rental a bit pricey & apparently only available in 1/2 day blocks. Maybe 2 hours better.

Can't wait to return!


Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank takeyourmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews