We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love it”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boca Grande
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gasparilla Inn & Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Lantana, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Gotta love it”
Reviewed May 19, 2008

The Gasparilla Inn is exactly how you want a historic inn to be. Old World on the outside, with all the modern conviences. This property is lovingly maintained. It is so clean! Loved the turn down service with a bottle of water placed at the bedside each night, and a little bag of shell with a thank you note on the last night. Coffee service was placed outside the dining room every morning, terrific since this was a working vacation. WiFi in the rooms. The Pink Elephant for dinner was exceptional.
The Inn maybe too quiet for some, but it was very enjoyable for us.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roslynpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    56
    15
    6
    12
See reviews for
62
157
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2007

Pricey, but a wonderful stay in one of the bungalows. Interesting golf course exceeded expectations; very good and friendly service.

  • Liked — Great bungalow
  • Disliked — Food quality at dinner
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lightandtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 4, 2006

My fiance and I recently attended a wedding in Boca Grande. We stayed in one of the cozy cottages at the Gasparilla Inn. It was wonderful. The rooms were really clean and the decor was very bright and pretty. The fresh seafood served was the best part. If you like shrimp and grouper this is the place for you! My fiance played a day of golf on the Inn's course. He loved it. It's one of the prettiest golf courses I have ever seen. A golfers paradise! And the spa and pool and tennis facilities were all fabulous. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, relaxing vacation this is the place for you! I highly recommend one of the cottages. You can sit out back in the evenings and just enjoy each others company. Very romantic.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 24, 2006

We stayed with our children in one of the cottages and had a wonderful time. The service is personal without being over-the-top. The hotel building is lovely and it is only a (very) short walk to shops, bike rentals, etc. The whole feel of Gasparilla is understated elegance. Our kids could bike, play tennis, swim, collect sea shells, play ping pong, etc. Both the kids and the adults had a great, relaxing time.
Jackets and ties are required for men in the dining room for dinner but it does not feel stuffy. I think it made our children behave better then they may have in a more casual setting. The food was really terrific and we were pleased with every meal we had (usually a difficult task for such a large place over a long period of time). Overall, the service and atmosphere is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2006

I was completely astonished by how incredibly stunning this resort is. It is classic old Florida and you feel it walking down every hallway of the resort, every entrance, every window. The furnishings look authentic, the golf course is immaculate, and the location is outstnading. I was also very surprised (pleasantly) to find that they had meal plans included in their rates.
PERFECT for a destination wedding.

Helpful?
10 Thank IslandWeddingPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 8, 2005

This is the perfect place for a classy vacation away from the pretensions of palm beach or jupiter. if you want to be surrounded by nice, elegant company and truly refined people, please accept my recommendation. If you are looking for a singles resort, drink beads, or string bikinis, this is not your place.

Stayed January 2004
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 24, 2005

As a 30+ year veteran guest (and I am under 45), my impression is that The Gasparilla Inn and its annual visitors are content with the Inn's timelessness. If you are uncomfortable with the traditions of a bygone era (circa 1920), then for better or for worse, the Gasparilla may not be right for you.

  • Stayed March 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Grande
17.3 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
21.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
18.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Boca Grande Resort
The Boca Grande Resort
#3 of 3 in Boca Grande
52 reviews
14.5 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,363 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sun Coast Inn
Sun Coast Inn
#4 of 10 in Englewood
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasparilla Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasparilla Inn & Club

Property: Gasparilla Inn & Club
Address: 500 Palm Ave, Boca Grande, FL 33921
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Boca Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boca Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gasparilla Inn & Club is pleased to welcome you to relax and enjoy one of the oldest and most unique premiere destinations on Florida’s Gulf Coast. Opened in 1913, the historic Inn has always greeted guests with warm hospitality, a tranquil atmosphere and a picturesque setting. Guests are offered a host of spectacular resort amenities and activities while basking in the Florida sun and enjoying the Inn's "old-Florida" charm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gasparilla Inn & Club Hotel Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn And Club
Gasparilla Hotel Boca Grande
Gasparilla Resort Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn Boca Grande
Gasparilla Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing