We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outside dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sisters Restaurant

Sisters Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great outside dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were extra hungry that night so we did a pizza and veal Marsala..... Oh what a delight....l am from Chicago and their pizza was like eating on Rush Street.... YUMMY and the Marsala was the best that l have had..... Treat yourself and enjoy dinner here..... And the Sisters are twins and are delightful.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UPSETAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    65
    30
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just what everybody said it would be :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were recommended this place as a restaurant to go for pizza while in the area. Everybody was right as the pizzas were lovely - all hand made and very tasty.

Helpful?
1 Thank x_Boots_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Salad & Bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I visited this quaint little bistro during my "solo vacation" in March 2012 and this place was the icing on the cake after spending the most splendid Saturday afternoon on Boca Grande. I had a wonderful, very fresh salad with very yummy pesto for dipping my very fresh baked italian bread. I took my meal outside (patio seating) where it was warm, however, there was a light breeze under brilliant blue sky and soothing, cool shade provided by massive banyan trees. I watched spoiled teenagers drive up & down the streets on their grand parents golf carts.
I see that some of the other reviewers complained about the price. You're in Boca Grande people - what did you expect. Can you imagine what "Sister's" must pay in rent / taxes ? If you want a cheaper meal wait till you get off the island and eat @ Olive Garden. BON APPETIT

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CCENZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay place to go.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Food is okay. Dining room is cramped and outdated. The last couple of times we have been the service has been poor as well.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NewPal_TravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Had a nice Lunch here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had Lunch here over a 4 day staff retreat at the Gasparilla Inn. Sat outside as I usually do. I had a blackened Grouper Cesar salad. The croutons were a bit dated, but everything else was fine.
The four of us enjoyed eating here.
Like every other place on Boca Grande, its expensive.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisters Restaurant also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sisters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing